Roasted Yam and Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
WOW, this was wonderful. Please don't rate this any less than 5 stars if you changed any of the ingredients, it's just not fair. I used Lacinato Kale (not the curly kind), which is super easy to hold on to one end and strip the leaves from the stem (kind of like you would rosemary) One suggestion; is to add the garlic JUST BEFORE you add the JUST WASHED kale, reduce heat to med-low, cover and let cook 10-15 minutes, stirring occasionally. Depending on type of skillet used, this may eliminate the burned garlic and having to add water to your kale. Mine came out PERFECT cooking it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
So delicious! I love adding chopped bacon or pancetta to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
so yummy even my 14 year old loved it! I roasted the onion with the yam in the oven to save time and tossed the yam in red palm oil, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe immensely...only I did not make it as a salad. I made it as a hot side dish to chicken and it was wonderful: tasty and healthy. My husband liked it too. I will definitely make it again as a hot side dish. Changes made: instead of 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar, I just put a light sprinkling of Balsamic Vinegar on top and I added 1/2 teasp. of dried Thyme instead of the fresh thyme as I had none of the latter on hand. I made this and another vegetable dish simultaneously and it took about an hour. To save time, you could roast the yams and/or stir fry the onion ahead of time. I also used bagged kale that was already shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was great. Added toasted almonds and it put it over the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luann Norring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I've made this 3 separate times over the past 2 weeks because I'm obsessed with this recipe. It's so good! I like it cold, like the recipe calls for, but I also eat it warm. I make kale chips and add it to the sweet potato while it's still hot and it's a very filling and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Barber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Fabulous...used balsamic vinegar bc that's all I had on hand at the time and it was fantastic. Can't wait to make it with the proper ingredients :). When your 12 year old asks to take the leftovers in for lunch the next day and repeatedly requests you make the dish again, you know you've found a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I loved this, the kids loved the sweet potatoes... Very good flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is fabulous. I made it the first time, fell in love, and made it several more times over the past couple of weeks. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States