Roasted Yam and Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My husband and I couldn't get enough of this!! Love it! Thinking about making it for Thanksgiving as a new spin on sweet potatoes :) Thanks Matt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Didn't change a thing. This was really delish! My husband loved it as well and polished it off before I could get another helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved it! Just made a few changes. I didn't have red wine vinegar or yams on hand so instead used lemon juice and sweet potato. Also, I was so hungry I couldn't wait till it cooled...so I threw the roasted sweet potato in while the Kale cooked. And then added the lemon juice. Simply divine. Will be making this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Not bad at all but not REALLY good neither. A refreshing queer side :-) If I'm cooking it again I shall try some spicy additions, - if.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I serve this hot, and it's very flavourful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Wick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've been trying to introduce more kale into our diet and this was a hit. I didn't have yams but substituted sweet potatoes. The first day, because of time constraints, I didn't cool the ingredients so we ate it hot. I chilled the leftovers and had them with lunch the next day. I really like the combination of kale and sweet potatoes, both hot and cold. The vinegar flavor reminded me of a hot wilted endive salad my grandmother used to make...delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This looks delish! I am making this for dinner tonight with a few minor changes...the added goat chesse sounds great, tho i am a vegan but my housemate will add some to his...i will caramelize the red onion I am using in a dash of maple syrup & omit the vinegar...i am using toasted pecans to give it some crunch & making a fresh grated lemon ginger dressing to pour over the salad and i can't wait to try this dish! The yams are roasting in the oven and the kale is from our organic winter garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I thought this was delicious, although no flavors stuck out particularly. I did not cool anything in the refrigerator and enjoyed it about room temperature on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I just made this and my family didn't wait for it to cool. My 7 yr old son loved the kale and my husband asked for a second helping. I added some pre-cooked roast chicken slices to even out a low cam dinner. I can see some people enjoying bacon, but for us that would be too much fat for this light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States