Roasted Winter Squash Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe is fantastic; very simple and it allowed me to use more of my produce. My only advise is to be light on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Brought it to work and was first met with "eeeeeeeewwwwwsss" until they tasted it and then went "MMMMMM!!!!". A good snack, and something contructive for the seeds of my winter squash meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friday13th777

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I didn't use the oil or salt either. I didn't dry the seeds completly; just left them a bit damp and threw them in the oven. They don't 'pop' without the oil I guess, but I leave them in for 15-20 minutes and they're done. They don't stick for me, and I don't use cooking spray either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I used hubbard squash seeds and they came out perfectly crispy. I will save this recipe to try on other seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaPintler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Wonderful! I used acorn squash seeds, and they were delicious. I made sure to leave some of the bits of squash on the seeds--didn't rinse them off completely--that adds nice flavor. Also, I accidentally forgot they were in the oven, and they baked for 30 mintues and tasted great--not burnt at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Had some squash seeds, decided to try this. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These seeds are delicious! I fished the seeds out of a mini-squash and did them in my toaster oven, and they were gone in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Shantz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
These were delicious! I used seeds from a spaghetti squash, and had to scale down the recipe because the squash only yielded ~1/4 c seeds. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by le_quash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Mine just got out of the oven and they're sooo good. Really awesome. I've tried recipes with other spices before, but this plain and simple way of doing it is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
this was really yummy. my only complaint is that i just had seeds from one spaghetti squash(not the recipe's fault!) next time i make these i will be sure to have more. i think the seeds from a pumpkin would yield a better amount since they are so addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States