Roasted Winter Squash Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
YUM YUM!! Who would have known these were so tasty! They are like miniature pumpkin seeds. I am just sad that I don't have more. My kids are just about to walk in the door on this crisp autumn day from school and they will devour them! If only more people knew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made these last fall and apparently forgot to review them. These were really good. They were an excellent snack, and they were gone within a day. I'm making them again tonight or tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Made some of my favorite squash today, butternut, and decided to look on line to see if the seeds could be cooked like the pumpkin seeds. I found this recipe and followed it but had to cut back on the oil/salt because my squash didn't give me quite a cup! My DH loved it!!!! Quick easy and delicious. You can use any time of flavoring you like--cinammon & sugar, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, chili powder, etc....possibilities are endless. Thanks Blancheskid.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Yummy and so healthy for you, who couldn't love these? I've never made them myself before until now, I think 1tbsp oil per cup may be too much because mine came out of the oven still wet, but they will probably dry as I leave them out. But I tasted one just in case and they taste great! Only 4/5 because of the wetness, could be my bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Delicious! Not all squashes yield a full cup of seeds, though. Make sure to adjust the salt and olive oil accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used Old Bay seasoning on my squash seeds and they turned out sensationally well. My husband swears they are even better than roasted pumpkin seeds. The batch I made lasted about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
A great variation is to add a sprinkle of curry powder and cayenne ----- gives it a bit of taste of the sub continent! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
5 stars for such a great idea! I love roasted pumpkin seeds; I love squash. I can't believe I never thought to roast squash seeds before. I hate to think of all the seeds I've thrown in the trash over the years. This was such a tasty and extremely cheap snack. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very good! Thank you so much for sharing this. My seeds turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States