Roasted Winter Squash Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Roasted the squash seeds from the excellent Butternut Squash Soup receipe I found here. Love roasted seeds and this was so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Better than pumpkin seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Was making a butternut squash bisque and decided to try this recipe while it was cooking. Glad I did! Great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
YUM! I'd never thought to use the seeds from squash. I tried it with acorn squash and it was GREAT! My seeds were a bit small so they only took about 10 minutes until they started popping. Also added some garlic powder & cayenne - most any seasoning could probably be added. I will not be throwing out my squash seeds any time in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
YUM YUM!! Who would have known these were so tasty! They are like miniature pumpkin seeds. I am just sad that I don't have more. My kids are just about to walk in the door on this crisp autumn day from school and they will devour them! If only more people knew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made these last fall and apparently forgot to review them. These were really good. They were an excellent snack, and they were gone within a day. I'm making them again tonight or tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Made some of my favorite squash today, butternut, and decided to look on line to see if the seeds could be cooked like the pumpkin seeds. I found this recipe and followed it but had to cut back on the oil/salt because my squash didn't give me quite a cup! My DH loved it!!!! Quick easy and delicious. You can use any time of flavoring you like--cinammon & sugar, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, chili powder, etc....possibilities are endless. Thanks Blancheskid.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Yummy and so healthy for you, who couldn't love these? I've never made them myself before until now, I think 1tbsp oil per cup may be too much because mine came out of the oven still wet, but they will probably dry as I leave them out. But I tasted one just in case and they taste great! Only 4/5 because of the wetness, could be my bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States