Roasted Winter Squash Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Great ... I used sea salt, which turned out to be a little TOO salty ... I'd suggest keeping the oil and the salt to a minimum. Mine never "popped," even after 25 minutes, but that might be because I'm at a high altitude. Still good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wow... All those years of making roasted pumpkin seeds as a kid and I've not made these until tonight. Fabulous! I used spaghetti squash seeds and instead of a tablespoon of olive oil, I used a Misto filled with olive oil for a light spray of oil and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My kids and I devoured these in minutes...SOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Love it! Tastes just like other roasted squash seeds. I am about to make acorn soup again and will make more roasted seeds then. Yum! No waste here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I enjoy the seeds more than the squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are perfect as-is, although most recently, I added a sprinkling of cumin before baking. I used the seeds as a garnish for my butternut squash soup. Nice little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Awesome stuff what I did though was step it up a notch did the olive oil and then melted a little slice unsalted real butter and then put salt, pepper, and rosemary in it. Let me tell you insanely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwimmingInMath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These are good! I am allergic to corn (therefore no popcorn) so these are a great substitute! My only issue is that I had to bake them for 35 minutes in order for them to "pop" instead of the listed 15. Worth the wait though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Roasted the squash seeds from the excellent Butternut Squash Soup receipe I found here. Love roasted seeds and this was so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States