Roasted Winter Squash Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrimalRach35

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
No need to add oil to roast any seeds. I wash them and pick out as much pulp as I have the patience for. Then sprinkle with salt while they're wet. Roast in a 350 degree oven until brown, stirring every 5 or 10 minutes until all seeds are very brown and crispy. Takes about 30 minutes. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This simple recipe took little time or effort, but I let my seeds roast about 18 min. I used an olive oil cooking spray right on the pan and seeds. A little salt and a sprinkle of smoked paprika made a tasty snack! I'll never throw my seeds away again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Awesome! So glad I found this recipe! Now every time I cut open any kind of squash, I roast the seeds in my toaster oven for a special snack. Actually, they're much better than pumpkin seeds because they're smaller and less woody. My husband and 2-year old son love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The seeds need to be cooked much longer, I tried 300 for 20 minutes and the flavor was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great! Very easy and satisfying! I have an olive oil spray bottle which let me evenly coat the seats and probably use less than even the 1 tblsp in the recipe. The seeds still came out nice and crispy but I did cook them about 27 minutes. When I finally took them out they weren't quite popping(though I wonder if 5 more minutes would have done it) but there was a subtle crackle going on. Great snack and nice to know I'm using the whole squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Perfect. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out to be so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My first time making spaghetti squash and thought the seeds looked edible. I looked up a recipe and this one was the first and simplest. Perfect, absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Like other reviewers said, the cook time isn't enough. I used melted butter and Franks hot sauce with the seeds. It took about 45 minutes to achieve the desired crispness. The key is to taste the seeds every 10 minutes or so until they are just right. Then you know how long to cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States