Roasted Vidalia Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Divine! Skipped the salt since the bouillon is salty and didn't wrap in foil...just placed all my onions in a 9x13 baking dish. About 30 minutes in I sliced the onions into fourths and mixed well before popping back in the oven for another 10 minutes. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
For me, you can't cook onions too much, so I like mine after about 40 minutes at 425. I don't use any salt cause the boullion cube provides just the right amount and pour on the Worchestershire instead of paprika. In the summer months, this is practically a daily side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I think the boullion cube was too much and they needed to be cooked for another 10 minutes or so. They were decent & I was hoping for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Deeeeelicious!! They needed more than 15 minutes though, more like 30. Serve in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Love, Love, Love Vidalia onions cooked this way! Especially on the grill :o) It does take much longer than 15 minutes though, more like 30 or 40 minutes. I have never tried it with paprika, but that does sound good. I usually top the butter with minced garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Was really good. Great change from the old stand by of Italian dressing. As another reviewer suggested, I wrapped a strip of bacon around it.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Tried these on a whim and they are AMAZING!!! We'll be doing these often int he future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YMATLOSZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I won't say it tastes like french onion soup , but it sure is good and something you don't have everyday used the sweet vidalia's and it turned out so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
My husband who rarely likes onions when they're cooked, loved these. I only put in 3/4 T of butter, but I added a few shakes of tabasco sauce as another reviewer suggested. We loved it. Medium sized onions cooked 40 minutes perfectly (not the 15 minutes although I didn't even check at 15 due to so many others suggesting a longer cook time). Thanks so much. Next time we'll cut the beef bouillon to 75% each and maybe up the other stuff to compensate a bit. Perfect as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Easy, simple and delicious. I use chicken boullion just because I prefer that flavor to the beef, but this is truly a perfect, low cal side to any piece of meat. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States