Roasted Vidalia Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Delicious and so simple to prepare. Fall is here so I will be making this again with the roasts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Ohmygosh! These are so good! I've made them a few times and they always taste great! Just like french onion soup but without the hassle. I've even used yellow onions and they're okay, but I prefer using the vidalia. I added some crushed fresh garlic for added flavour. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I had onions that tasted like this years ago but could never duplicate the taste until now. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is easy and delicious. We grilled the onions on the grill for 30 minutes (as mentioned before) and they were melt in your mouth. Thanks Lotusflower for a new family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieAitken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
for an added treat, place a slice of swiss cheese on each onion before you remove it from the oven. wait until it has started to melt before removing from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I add a bit of garlic powder or minced garlic. We cook these on the grill for 30-45 minutes depending upon how big the onions are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Butterfly Flutterby
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Wow, so easy and yet so tasty and fun! I made these exactly to recipe except placed them in the oven for approximately 30 minutes with baking potatoes and then placed them on the grill beside our steaks for another 15 minutes. They were done to perfection! See submitted photo. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
so simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
These were SO good! I put mine in foil on the grill and roasted them for 45 minutes - that was just right. I also added minced garlic to each one and put some Baby Swiss cheese on after they were grilled. A perfect side dish to the country style pork ribs we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love my Doxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I used the onions that I had on hand, and these came out great. We had them on our burgers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States