Roasted Veggie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is delicious and healthy for those who prefer low cholesterol dishes. I added chopped grilled chicken to boost its appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I loved this one. Well worth the work. Took me more than 15 minutes to prep, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
YUMMMY!!!! I added Fresh basil, dry roasted garlic & cooked chicken thigh pieces to this & MY family Raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
If you love veggie's (esp. roasted), this is divine! Beautiful, tasty, healthy. I made enough to last for two more lunches, and I'm so glad. Of course I modified according to what I had on hand. Subbed crimini for portabella (divine!) Omited tomato Omited tapenade. Added a little sea salt and black pepper. Used bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Loved this recipe. I used all fresh vegetables, tastes wonderful! This one stays in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbluett1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Wanted a fresh vegetable pasta dish to go with our Easter ham and this hit the spot!! I did not use mushrooms as son is not a fan, but did add onion, and grape tomatoes instead of quartered regular tomato. We liked it so much I made it again last night to go with some chicken breasts I baked at the same time. I too would like to add zucchini, and will try the mushrooms when son is not here for dinner. Will be a new regular in the rotation for go-to side dishes, or even a light entree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Made it tonight. Made a few modifications. I added onion and zucchini to the roasted veg medley and I sautéd 2 Italian Sausage links (cut into bit size pieces) and a pound of shrimp. It's a keeper but I'm sure I'll keep playing with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My carnivore hubby and I both agreed that is was amazing. I sliced up cauliflower, broccolli, asparagus, tomatoes, red peppers, onions and summer squash, then drizzled the veggies with EVOO and minced garlic before roasting (I agree with the other reviewers - 20 minutes minimum!) I could only find penne pasta in the multi grain version, so that's what I cooked. When the noodles were hot, I scooped them into a bowl, put a dollup of smart balance butter on top, then threw the hot veggies on top of that and tossed everything until the butter disappeared. I WILL be making this again. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My husband loved it, had 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yummy! Used lots of fresh garlic, mushrooms, onions, orange peppers, tofu cubes and broccoli. I also increased oven temp to 375. Served sauce on the side. Excellent quick dinner. Elegant enough for guests. Use whatever veggies you have on hand. The tapenade was great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States