Roasted Veggie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
why is it? The picture is showing bow pasta but the recipe says fettuccini which is better? please show the picture with the correct recipe. Thank you, keep up the excellent and tasty recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this recipe back at the holidays and what a great dish! I roasted the asparagus and mushrooms with zucchini and summer squash cut in medium size chunks. I also made fresh tapenade of greek, black olives, capers, anchovies, garlic and olive oil and trust me when I say - it makes all the difference in the world. I thought I made enough for leftovers, but when my family of 5 went back for thirds - leftovers were out of the question!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Really enjoyed this hearty meatless entree. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This really tastes like a true Italian dish - simple to prepare and delicious. Difficult to mix the veg with the fettucini if you make larger amounts though - farfalle are easier. But nicer with fettucini. Make sure you use fresh and quality ingredients. ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Good basic recipe in which you can mix and match various ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is really tasty. I added zucchini sliced thick. I also made fusilli instead of the fettucine.I will definitely make this again. We added some dried chilis to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We like roasted veggies, especially asparagus and bell pepper. But this was lacking flavor, and I even tossed the veggies in garlic-infused olive oil. My husband flat out did not like it and said so. It needs some"punch", maybe more seasonings or something??? Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious and super easy to make! I didn't have the tapenade so I used a can of chopped olives instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe. Husband thought it "too dry", and he had a point. Adding some light Italian dressing would help (he wanted me to add asiago cheese sauce--there goes the "healthy"!) Also, to avoid a hasty end of prep, I would chop the veggies early and seal them in a baggie in the fridge....that way, you don't have to do it all at the end. Good recipe, healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
First, cutting off the half inch end of asparagus will leave a woody part that won'd cook; you break asparagus by holding both ends and bending it until it breaks between the tender and woody parts. Discard the woody parts. Next, there are no "written" instruction about baking the garlic as in the video. However, if you roast the garlic 35 minutes, like she said, you will have "rocks". I wasted a bulb finding that out. Had to start over. It was okay but I won't be saving it into my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States