Roasted Veggie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It was 50 mins total to roast (35for clove garlics and 15 with the rest of the vegies) and that is not including the fettuccini, so cooking time is not 30 mins. However it was worth it:) we liked it, except for a couple who added salsa...Lol. kids:) Next time be easier:) And because the fettuccini I used were 300calories per 85g, I got to fill up on vegies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was a simply, healthy and tasty. I did what a another viewer suggested and cooked the vegetables at 375 for 25 minutes and then hit broil for the last 5 minutes to get them a little "browning". I didn't have roasted garlic, so I added fresh garlic and let it roast with the vegetables. The fresh rosemary makes the flavor of the dish... I also added some fresh basil. We added shrimp, because my family thinks I'm crazy when I try to serve them anything without meat. The shrimp worked well and kept the dish low cal. Great recipe, thanks for sharing we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was awesome. I thought it would just be a healthy dish that I would tolerate for the sake of health. I was pleasantly surprised. Satisfying and delicious. I couldn't find tapenade so I made my own with equal parts olive spread (kalmata), capers (slightly crushed), and anchovy paste. I also used dried spices to save some $$.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was delicious. A bit heavy on the garlic so I might decrease the amount the next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Tried this recipe and we loved it, even my husband who is a meat eater (and I grill salmon for him) and my daughter can do without the tomatoes (which I omitted). I used what I had in my pantry which was spaghetti. I used vegetables in the original recipe the first time. The second time I omitted the mushrooms, added onions, zucchini and summer yellow squash. We never heard of tapenade until the video so I did not incorporate it in the recipe. Each time it gets better and better. I roasted the veggies at 425 degrees and added water from the pasta and olive oil when I tossed pasta. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmdcrowder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My husband and I found this dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was great.. but didn't roast my veggies just stir fried.. and used the pesto... just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by libo
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
What a great dish! I skipped the roasted garlic step and just roasted them with the veggies. I also added some onion. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Pretty good I added my own veggies to like pearl onion and fresh thyme. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Excellent, healthy meal. The only change I made was add a few different veggies on top of what the recipe called for and couldn't find regular tapanade, so I bought a green olive, tomato, garlic and red pepper tapanade and then added anchovies to that and then used my wand mixer to blend it all together. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States