Roasted Veggie Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was SO fast and easy! I cheated and used a bag (750g) of mediterannian veggies that were already chopped and ready to go only taking the time to add an onion (as everything else was already in the mix). I also added a few more spices for personal preference, and used less chicken broth (I like the sauce thicker). I also didnt have bread crumbs so I crushed crutons in a ziplock bag and used that instead. The only thing I would change is to possibly add garlic to the roasted veggies. I can totally see this being made at my house often. **UPDATE** I used garlic in the veggies and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very creamy, rich and extremely delicious. We didn't change anything, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I'd do 3.5 stars if I could b/c this is somewhere between good and pretty good. The eggplant turned my alfredo sauce an institutional beige color. More importantly, I really don't like mushy noodles (for example, I never eat soup containing pasta b/c it's always water-logged). By pre-cooking the pasta as the recipe instructs, the pasta was mushy. I think this recipe is flexible on what veggies you use--I did the eggplant and squash, but added green pepper, a few baby carrots and a chopped tomato. I only had half the cheese amount and it was plenty cheesy, but then again, I used "four cheese" alfredo sauce by Classico. Another downside is it requires a ton of dishes to be dirtied and it took quite a while between roasting the veggies and getting the casserole assembled. I think casseroles should be chuck it all in and pop it in the oven--easy, one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made some changes based on what I had at home. I used a vegetable spaghetti sauce and spaghetti noodles. It turned out great and my little kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Our family loved this! The second time I made it I modified a few things like I added chicken and used great value asparagus stir fry and it came out amazing also. This is a great recipe that you can adjust/modify
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this as written, loved it! My picky 5 year old ate it and husband said it's a keeper. Might add tomatoes next time just because I love them in everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this recipe as is and it came out pretty good. How ever here are the changes I made which i think made it better. i just soaked the noodles in hot water but didnt cook them. This way when i drained and added the chicken and veggies and cheese and tossed it in the oven, the noodles didnt come out too mushy like another reviewer complained. I also didnt add any broth because i'd liked it to be creamer. I added mushrooms cuz i had them and added some garlic salt to the veggies when roasting. I also freeze any extra for up to 3 months and toss it back into the oven when i need dinner quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by txtraveller
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I added more zuchini and left out the eggplant, great recipe! Maybe not the healthiest wat to eat your veggies though will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Tasty. I used bagged stir-fry mix plus some eggplant from my garden. Husband raved about it being a good way to get his veggies, but he can handle a heavy meal like this without changing pants sizes. Will save in my "once a year" file for when all our garden veggies are ready next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very versatile; extra creamy, so great with a side salad...I used all of the roasted veggies I had on hand to make this recipe, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States