Roasted Veggie Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
my family really loved this! we even like just eating the veggies roasted right from the oven! my husband said "this is a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
It was very creamy and tasty. I added garlic to give it more kick, Left out the eggplant, and also added Asiago cheese. It was a hit at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
not much taste. i had to add a bunch of italian seasoning, salt, pepper and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
It was a good recipe, my husband and really enjoyed it! There are a lot of pots at the end, but I like to stick to the recipe first time around when trying it out. Overall nice crispy top layer with the breadcrumbs and cheese and creamy inside = yummy! Only thing I did was cut back on the cooking time. Roasted veggies as directed, but cooked pasta when just about to become tender and strained and put in casserole dish with rest of vegetables for 20 mins, so didn't have mushy noodles when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this recipe as is and it came out pretty good. How ever here are the changes I made which i think made it better. i just soaked the noodles in hot water but didnt cook them. This way when i drained and added the chicken and veggies and cheese and tossed it in the oven, the noodles didnt come out too mushy like another reviewer complained. I also didnt add any broth because i'd liked it to be creamer. I added mushrooms cuz i had them and added some garlic salt to the veggies when roasting. I also freeze any extra for up to 3 months and toss it back into the oven when i need dinner quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
good but not cheesey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by txtraveller
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I added more zuchini and left out the eggplant, great recipe! Maybe not the healthiest wat to eat your veggies though will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Tasty. I used bagged stir-fry mix plus some eggplant from my garden. Husband raved about it being a good way to get his veggies, but he can handle a heavy meal like this without changing pants sizes. Will save in my "once a year" file for when all our garden veggies are ready next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I'd do 3.5 stars if I could b/c this is somewhere between good and pretty good. The eggplant turned my alfredo sauce an institutional beige color. More importantly, I really don't like mushy noodles (for example, I never eat soup containing pasta b/c it's always water-logged). By pre-cooking the pasta as the recipe instructs, the pasta was mushy. I think this recipe is flexible on what veggies you use--I did the eggplant and squash, but added green pepper, a few baby carrots and a chopped tomato. I only had half the cheese amount and it was plenty cheesy, but then again, I used "four cheese" alfredo sauce by Classico. Another downside is it requires a ton of dishes to be dirtied and it took quite a while between roasting the veggies and getting the casserole assembled. I think casseroles should be chuck it all in and pop it in the oven--easy, one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very versatile; extra creamy, so great with a side salad...I used all of the roasted veggies I had on hand to make this recipe, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States