Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My family loves this when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I gotta say I'm part of the minority vote on this recipe - there was nothing special or outstanding about this dish. I didn't feel like the dressing enhanced the flavor of the vegetables. It wasn't bad or inedible by any means, it just wasn't anything exciting. Not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
delicious as is! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I didn't have fresh rosemary or thyme but took a chance on this recipe based on the reviews - used a bit of kosher salt and ground pepper, 1 tsp ground thyme and 2 tsp of a dried greek seasoning blend I had on hand (garlic, oregano, rosemary). I baked it on a pampered chef bar pan for about 40 mins (mixed it around a few times). This may be my new favorite food!!! The mix of the potatoes, the butternut, peppers and onion is incredible. I'm looking forward to playing more with different spices as well as trying with fresh rosemary and thyme someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe is amazingly simple and flavorful!! The only change I made was to roast the veggies at a 450 degree oven and turn them every 10-15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Read notes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
yes, this is a great recipe, I skip the bowl, and take a sheet pan, and spray with pam, spread the vegies over the sheet pan and roast, nothing special, just one bowl that doesn't need washing, you and mix and turn on baking sheet, if in the oven you can turn them over with a utensil that you are comfortable with, enjoy, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I liked this but that's way, way too much oil. A little too much of the spices also. Just my taste, I guess. I want to taste the lovely squash and potatoes, not overwhelm them with that much spice. Still, I liked it and will just adjust it to my taste next time. I also lowered the temp to 400, as 450 seems a bit too hot. Maybe next time I'll try 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I have done vegetables this way for years, although without balsamic vinegar. I do add garlic. Leaving it to cook long enough for the potatoes to be done only makes the dish brown nicely, but if you wish you can boil the potatoes for a few minutes, before putting them in. I also like parsley over thyme, a personal preference. And even better - you can do them in foil or on a disposable tin pan on the BBQ. I also like mushrooms and brussel sprouts included. Oh - a sprinkling of finely grated parmesan adds a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great recipe. Colorful and healthy. Not sure why people rate a recipe down because they don't follow it. It just distorts the overall rating The problem wasn't the herbs, but using too much thyme. Of course fresh herbs are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States