Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good recipe. My family couldn't stop eating it. I was asked to make this every day. Am adding to my Easter dinner coming up soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I was unable to get this to cook with in an hour. Maybe I cut the potatoes too big. Or maybe the baby carrots were too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I cooked this in a deep ceramic baking dish, which made them softer rather than caramelized, and it was delicious. My husband claims to dislike several of the veggies used in this dish, but, since I didn't tell him the ingredients beforehand, he ate it up, none the wiser! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Sires

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
changed the veggies to what i had in the fridge.i was a little worried as it cooked and i checked on it. the basalmic vinegar smell was very strong(and im not gaga over the taste).when it was done and veggies were fork tender it tasted nice.i think i could have cut the amount of oil a little.making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Debi is vegan
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved this! It was so easy to make and delicious. Instead of balsamic vinegar I used balsamic glaze. My veggies included, the potatoes, sweet potato, sweet red peppers, sweet Maui onion, yellow summer squash, zucchini and Brussels sprouts. I cooked it in the large Pampered Chef Casserole Stoneware. Came out perfect! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi is vegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
A little labor intensive, but worth all the chopping. The most difficult part was peeling the squash. I cut it into quarters, stood it on end and used my sharpest knife and cut straight down the outside to peel. I roast at 450, tenting if necessary. Just use common sense with the cooking times for the vegetables you are cooking. I think the submitter has a great combination as is, but I see where we all like to add our favorites. With dried spices, remember to use 1/3 the amount, for the amount of fresh. Next time I will use less potatoes & more sweet potatoes, (personal preference) I made again adding summer squash, mixing in at the very end. I love all vegetables but didn't care for zucchini in it. Even cooking for a very few minutes I found it to be too mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Excellent. I was skeptical at first- but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as it was written and it was awesome! I cooked it about 20 min longer because I like my vegetables very soft. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States