Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I've made this recipe recently, and my husband and I loved it very much. The only thing I've altered was the amount of the vinegar-I used less of it, and the recipe still was a bit on a vinegary side. Next times (which will happen again and again) I'll use even less of it. I only had on-hand a piece of red sweet pepper, some red and some russet potatoes and 1 red onion, but the dish turned out very crispy on the outside and fluffy inside, looking and smelling extremely appetizing and delicious ! The best baked veggies I've ever had !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is an awesome way to mix up your standard veggie side dish. Loved the balsamic taste to it. I was out of rosemary and thyme, so I improvised and used montreal steak seasoning, basil, parsley, and oregano, although I am sure it would be better as it's written originally. I will definitely use this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a variation of a recipe I have made for years. Never tried it with squash and it was awesome! Made it exactly by the recipe except carrots instead of sweet potato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great way to make any kind of veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very, very good! Rick and I made these as described except using dry thyme and lowering the temp to 450. Next time I might not bother with white potatoes of any sort as the Yukons lent the least flavor to the dish. Also would make smaller cubes of the veggies to quicken the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My son made these vegetables. We all enjoyed the mixture of veggies and the seasonings. Had with poultry but would be good with any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delish .... I just used sweet potatoes and a butternut squash. Awesome dressing and fantab tip on making the dressing first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made this last year for Thanksgiving instead do the typical sweet potato casserole and it was well loves by everyone. I am making it again is year but will use more sweet potatoes than white potatoes (personal preference). I also had trouble with the cooking time; definitely needed more than 45 min so try roasting the potatoes first and adding peppers and onions later on and then increase the time. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ayala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Bravo fantastic treat! I too cooked the firmer veggies 30 minutes and cooked the softer about 15. Can sub so many combinations with this recipe you've got to love that. By the way, I did use all freshly chopped herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is my go to roasted veggie recipe. I like adding broccoli and taking out some of the starchy foods. My favorite thing about this recipe is the next morning to scramble with eggs and cheese is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Jacobson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States