Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness! This was so incredibly good! I cubed everything really small, and i used a little less sweet potato (not really a fan, but in this recipe, I loved it!) I used 2 sweet potatoes, and 2 red peppers and 1 onion per 3lbs of red potatoes. I also omitted the squash. (It wasn't in season.) To me, it was delish. :) I served it for company with crunchy-coated honey ham, a couple other sides. The potatoes were gone first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I did what others suggested and used baby carrots instead of the squash. It turned out great!! I think next time I will add some mushrooms to it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is the first thing I've cooked since chicken and frozen vegetables in about 15 years (no exaggeration). I had a craving for roasted veggies, found this recipe on my phone in the produce aisle. I had to watch videos to figure out how to cut the squash and herbs. (Yes, that's how little I know about cooking.) I never salt my food and didn't include it in the recipe. Next time I probably will add a very tiny bit of salt. Other than that, I was pretty pleased. However, I realized I have a drawer full of knives and not one is sharp enough to cut the squash like on the video. I'll either have to steer away from recipes with things like butternut squash, or go knife shopping. Next time I will reduce the oil and vinegar a bit. The amount for 6 servings left it a little slimy. Adding oil to anything I will actually consume is something I have NEVER done. (Old eating disorder hang-ups; still somewhat fat phobic at least when I have to add fat to food myself.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
delicious! I think I added too much oil this time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I substituted lemon juice for the vinegar. I thought it had too strong of a lemon flavor, but my husband liked it. Next time, I would cut the lemon juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I would agree with others that the potatoes and squash should be cooked for a while before adding the other vegetables. I accidently grabbed parsley at the grocery store, so I used it anyway and the dish was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Seriously yummy and healthy. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very good and easy. I used dried thyme and rosemary (used 1/3 the amount of dried for fresh)...will do again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was delicious. I added a tsp of garlic powder and also added broccoli. I did cook the potatoes and squash for 20 min. before adding peppers, onion, and broccoli, otherwise they would have been mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States