Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Used 1 very large Yukon potato instead of 3, and par cooked it in microwave. Subbed 2 small zucchini for butternut squash. I think eggplant would work also. I also used only 1/2 of an onion and 1 red bell pepper. Kept oil and vinegar amts. the same(used white balsamic). I also used all fresh herbs. even though I decreased amts. a bit I do not think this would be enough for 12 as stated in original directions. Very colorful nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this for the first time tonight as a main dish, since I am trying to eat only a plant based diet. I used sweet potatoes, red onion, mini red yellow and orange peppers, cauliflower, zucchini and mexican squash. I used grapeseed oil in place of olive oil, since I am not a fan of olive oil. I prepped and cooked according to directions, the full 40 minutes (I had a large pan full of veggies) They turned out perfect! Thank you for the recipe, this is one I am definitely going to use over and over again! Oh, I forgot to mention, I served this over a serving of quinoa. It made a complete perfect, meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is wonderful by itself, but can be turned into a very filling main dish by serving it on top of or mixed into a plate of whole wheat angel hair pasta with vodka sauce. Alfredo would be good also. Serve with a crusty toasted bread lightly brushed with olive oil and it's a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Good recipe. I followed it exactly as written except I placed mine on a foil covered cookie sheet. Next time I will try it in a shallow roaster. I think it would have turned out even better. I agree with another reviewer to cook it at 450 and it's so important to stir veggies every 10 min or they will not evenly brown. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made the mistake of using dried herbs and DO NOT recommend it - next time I will use fresh herbs as directed! Still gets 5 stars from me since the error was my own, and it is a lovely dish I will surely make again. Thanks Saundra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Loved the variety, color, and sweet tang of the balsamic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Served this at a party and even the people who don't like veggies ate it up. It really is good and goes well with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe. I read a review that mentioned that they used dry herbs and the herbs were overpowering. It is important to remember when using dried herbs in place of fresh you only use 1/3 of the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
My husband LOVED this, so I make it a lot now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States