Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a good roasted veg recipe. It needs a lot more seasonings though. I'll make it again with more salt, pepper, balsamic vinegar, & olive oil etc. In all fairness I did decrease the serving portion from 12 to 4, but the computer seemed to decrease it proportionately. A splash of Bragg's Amino Acids makes it come alive. It's best to group appropriate veg together: Root vegetables – carrots, potatoes, yams, beets, parsnips, turnips, onions (yellow or red) Mediterranean – peppers, eggplant, zucchini, yellow squash, grape tomatoes, red onions, whole garlic cloves Cabbage family – broccoli, cauliflower and Brussels sprouts Asparagus and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Tried the recipe my family loved it.. It smells and taste delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are amazing roasted vegetables! I used carrots and mushrooms, but no sweet potato. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I'm not a big fan of balsamic vinegar, so I was concerned how I would like it. I got multiple compliments from guests. Even the next day, reheated in the microwave they were so so good. I will try even less olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good! I used fresh Rosemary and 1/2 the Thyme because I only had dried on hand otherwise I followed the directions exactly. I loved it!! I did follow the advice of some other reviewers and put the onions and red peppers in after 30 minutes of cooking the root veggies. Perfectly done. Even my 3-year-old son ate it which I was surprised as he's going through a phase of not wanting to eat anything but carbs. Thank you, wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made many times! Roasted all the vegetables I could get my hands on: sweet potatoes, portobellos, broccoli, zucchini, eggplant. It all turned out great! I did use less oil (3 tbsp) and cooked in 2 batches. Potatoes, squash, & onion in 1 baking dish. Everything else went in another baking dish & into the oven 20 minutes later. Cook until veggies are at the desired texture. Clean up isn't a problem. Great leftovers! Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! Healthy and sooo good. This is the 2nd time making this. I made the "marinade" the night before and let it sit. I ended up cooking a little longer...like 10 minutes...but that's to your liking. I did red bliss potatoes this time and I didn't peel them. I also added carrots. You can really add whatever you want. Common sense, some things will take longer than others. So good with a great steak! Even better the next day, great for left overs for another dish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Simple and delicious. Easy to mix up the kinds of vegetables you use - I added zucchini and turnip instead of the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I added broccoli, mushrooms (very large, halved), and garlic (chopped). I, like another reviewer, had difficulty with everything roasting in sync. The potatoes took longer than anything else by twelve minutes. Next time, I'll chop the potatoes smaller or else put them in first for twelve minutes, and then add everything else. Very delicious! I used lemon juice instead of the balsamic vinegar, because I didn't want the bitterness. Yumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this as a main dish for one, intending to save half, use stock to deglaze the pan and make soup with the other half... but it's gone. Whoops! I had to make a couple of substitutions. I didn't have any balsamic vinegar(gasp!), so I used two good splashes of homemade herbal vinegar. I didn't have fresh thyme, so I used fresh oregano. I also used an unknown type of squash (Long and oblong with a very hard woody shell; orange flesh and brown seeds - any guesses?)for the first time, and it was unbelievably good roasted! The trick is to leave them roast until just before the point of burning, so they get a lovely carmelized taste. I cooked mine in a rice cooker, because I don't have an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gypsiee
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe but I made a few additions to the recipe. I added a little mustard which brought a burst of tang, added whatever vegetables I had and used dried thyme and rosemary instead, which worked very well I might add. I also added a wee bit of lemon in the dressing along with the balsamic. Also I kept mine a wee longer in the oven since I like my veggies well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States