Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I gave the potatoes a decent cook in a skillet to ensure they cooked through in the oven while I chopped up the rest of the veggies. Being lazy, I simply put everything onto a sheet pan lined with foil, drizzled the oil, vinegar and herbs on top, mixed well with clean hands and popped it into the oven. I kept an eye on it and gave it a stir about 20 minutes into the cooking time and just watched it from there, making sure it didn't burn. Used those little yellow & green zucchini/squash thingies, red onion, four smaller Yukon gold potatoes and one package of precut butternut squash. I didn't have fresh herbs and didn't feel like buying fresh so just used herbes de provence, salt and fresh ground black pepper. Easy and amazingly delicious ~ it was our main course. Will definitely be making again, with mushrooms added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is something we often do at home, with different seasonal veggies. Sometimes we add tomato sauce. I've never added balsamic vinegar before, it was quite good. The only thing I did differently was stir the spices and herbs in the same bowl I later added the veggies in. I'll be damned if I dirty more things than I have to, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These vegies rocked! I make this all the time now changing the veggie combo every time. You must use fresh herbs. If you don't have fresh herbs, make something else. Don't cut your veggies to big or they won't cook and also don't cut too small as they will shrivel up. This is something that turned out better each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good! I used dried thyme and it was fine. I don't have any Rosemary. 475 degrees was to high - my veggies burned! I turned the oven down to 420. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was a really easy recipe and the results were amazing! I inadvertently added more balsamic vinegar and, admittedly, it was delicious! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I was looking for a recipe that would make me eat more vegetables and this was it!!! Easy and delicious. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious! Used red potatoes, asparagus, red onion, and summer squash. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I followed greeny4444's hints on temps and cooking times. So delicious! I used what I had on hand...one parsnip, two sweet potatoes, one red onion, one red pepper, two zucchini and four handfuls of baby carrots. I put the root veggies in a baggie with the sauce and shook them to coat before putting on the cookie sheet. I did make up another smaller version of the sauce for the pepper and zucchini. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe was perfect. I used the lemon juice instead of the balsamic vinegar (as the author suggests) and it was a perfect balance of acid with the olive oil and fresh herbs. It was just perfect. I would make this over and over again, especially given the ease of finding pre-cubed butternut squash in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lyndon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States