Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I think this is a great vegetable recipe! I actually prepped it all two days before cooking it - I was on vacation & didn't want to have to chop everything the day of. It turned out great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Loved these! I used dried herbs, no thyme, they were lightly seasoned. I followed the directions from reviews and roasted the root veggies first, for about 40 minutes, then added the peppers, onions, and eggplant for another 30 or so minutes. Turned out great, and even the kids liked it! Didn't get the caramelization I would have liked, so I'll have to keep working at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great recipe. Good idea to separate root veggies from softer veg so softer ones won't burn. See my notes regarding temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was so easy and good! I could not stop eating at it, even as I was putting the leftovers away. I added quit a bit of salt and pepper since many of the veggies in the dish don't have a lot of flavor on their own. Everything caramelized nicely and cooked at a similar pace. The red peppers and onions got a little crispy around the edges and the squash and potatoes were deliciously soft and sweet. Fave way to cook veggies in the fall/winter. The fresh herbs added a very nice touch. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
It was bit heavy on the seasonings...and they were oily. Flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Mix marinade and let sit an hour before adding veggies. Toss all veggies and pull out red pepper and onion and set aside. Add these the last 10 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
good! I've made something similar but not with balsamic vinager so this was a nice twist. I didn't have the winter squash but I used what I had on hand which was zuchinni and yellow squash. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arileyj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I roasted zucchini, sweet potato, parsnips, green and red pepper, sweet onion, and onion cut into 2 inch strips rather than cubed this way and it was delicious! We didn't have vinegar and while I didn't measure the olive oil, I am pretty sure it was more than this recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Loved this! I always seemed to screw up roasted veggies in the past, but this recipe is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States