Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is my signature contribution to my family's holiday gatherings! Rich and delicious, it makes for great comfort food, too. I use a little less rosemary than the recipe calls for, though, based on feedback from the relatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and my veggies turned out so good that even my husband (that will only eat vegetables with ranch dressing) liked them! My 2 year-old daughter liked them as well. Next time I am going to cook them covered for the first half of the time since they did dry out a little bit and also add some carrots, broccoli and cauliflower. Can't wait to cook this again - very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Came out very good I used what I had on hand. Sweet potato, 1/2 red pepper, baby carrots, 1 onion, garlic, white potato and fresh herbs. The only thing I was busy with too many things and I didn't keep turning the veggies which left them soft instead of crunchy like I think it's suppose to be. We all still liked it a lot even my dogs I made enough for them also minus the onion. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smart Moms Saving Money

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is a great dish. The suggested veggies are good choices, and the flavoring works perfectly. Don't forget to consider spraying non-stick spray, as the veggies will be tough to clean off after roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is awesome! Super delicious! I used butternut squash, 1 sweet potato, 1 yam, 1 cauliflower, broccoli, brussels, and red peppers. I double the marinate and add 2tbsp of lemon juice. Next time I would add even more herbs and olive oil! Butternut squash, sweet potatoes, and Brussels turned out the most yummy. Make sure they are fully coated with marinade, and turn them every 10 min or so, otherwise they will burn. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I think this is a great vegetable recipe! I actually prepped it all two days before cooking it - I was on vacation & didn't want to have to chop everything the day of. It turned out great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Loved these! I used dried herbs, no thyme, they were lightly seasoned. I followed the directions from reviews and roasted the root veggies first, for about 40 minutes, then added the peppers, onions, and eggplant for another 30 or so minutes. Turned out great, and even the kids liked it! Didn't get the caramelization I would have liked, so I'll have to keep working at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great recipe. Good idea to separate root veggies from softer veg so softer ones won't burn. See my notes regarding temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was so easy and good! I could not stop eating at it, even as I was putting the leftovers away. I added quit a bit of salt and pepper since many of the veggies in the dish don't have a lot of flavor on their own. Everything caramelized nicely and cooked at a similar pace. The red peppers and onions got a little crispy around the edges and the squash and potatoes were deliciously soft and sweet. Fave way to cook veggies in the fall/winter. The fresh herbs added a very nice touch. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States