Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Loved this dish! Used carrots, red potatoes, butternut squash, red onion, and brussel sprouts. Like another reviewer I put the carrots, potatoes, and squash in for 15 minutes first, then added the onion & sprouts and cooked for another 30 minutes or so. I used dried herbs cause that's what I had, but fresh would have been even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
After reading the reviews and looking at my Indian slow cooker cook book - I made the following changes: I used 2 eggplant, 1 large potato, a chopped onion, 3 fresh tomatoes, and I made rather large matchsticks out of a big carrot.(I skipped the winter squash and bell pepper) I then took 1 Tablespoon of Garam Marasala, 1 Tablespoon of Cumin not seeds and a Tablespoon of sea salt with 6 Tablespoons of olive oil and heated it up over the stove top letting the heat bring out the favors. I then took the spice mix and poured it over the big bowl of prepared veggies and tossed well. When all the veggies are covered I covered the large bowl with plastic wrap and let it sit in the fridge over night. The next day I dumped the whole thing in the crock pot for about 4 hours on high and added 2 cinnamon sticks.Do not add water! Because the crock pot cooks veggies differently it will not be mushy after 4 hours. Remove the cinnamon sticks and WOW! Out of this world good and spicey so your lips felt it but not too hot. Great basic recipe! Thanks for the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I can't say that I followed the recipe to the "T". I used squash, zucchini, white onion and red onion. I also used dried herbs instead of fresh (just fine). Followed the rest of the recipe though and is great. Used it on a veggie sub with provolone. I am a strong believer in using what you have, and this is what I had. Will do this again and again with many different veggie's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_collazo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I gave the potatoes a quick 10 minute cook in a skillet to ensure they cooked through in the oven. Being lazy, I simply cut up the veg into pretty much all the same size, put them onto a sheet pan lined with foil, drizzled the oil, vinegar and herbs on top,added the par-cooked potatoes, mixed it all up with clean hands and popped it into the oven. I kept an eye on it and gave it a stir about 20 minutes into the cooking time and just watched it from there, making sure it didn't burn. Used those little yellow & green zucchini/squash thingies, red onion, four smaller Yukon gold potatoes and one package of precut butternut squash. I didn't have fresh herbs and didn't feel like buying fresh so just used herbes de provence, salt and fresh ground black pepper. Easy and amazingly delicious ~ it was our main course. Will definitely be making again, with mushrooms added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is something we often do at home, with different seasonal veggies. Sometimes we add tomato sauce. I've never added balsamic vinegar before, it was quite good. The only thing I did differently was stir the spices and herbs in the same bowl I later added the veggies in. I'll be damned if I dirty more things than I have to, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These vegies rocked! I make this all the time now changing the veggie combo every time. You must use fresh herbs. If you don't have fresh herbs, make something else. Don't cut your veggies to big or they won't cook and also don't cut too small as they will shrivel up. This is something that turned out better each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good! I used dried thyme and it was fine. I don't have any Rosemary. 475 degrees was to high - my veggies burned! I turned the oven down to 420. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was a really easy recipe and the results were amazing! I inadvertently added more balsamic vinegar and, admittedly, it was delicious! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I was looking for a recipe that would make me eat more vegetables and this was it!!! Easy and delicious. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious! Used red potatoes, asparagus, red onion, and summer squash. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States