Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe is excellent: easy, presents beautifully & delicious! I made 1 1/2x the amount and my family ate nearly all of it. I didn't have a butternut squash, so I used one large yellow squash, mushrooms and 5 small peppers (differing colors except green, which is too bitter). It is a must to use fresh rosemary! I used very little dried thyme and added a dash of dried oregano & basil respectively. I don't use salt, so I used vegetable "salt", a great seasoning & salt solution. I definitely placed this recipe in our regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very good, use a little less oil Cook potatoes & sweet potatoes in microwave 4 or 5 before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe was awesome. Not sure what makes it so good maybe the balsamic? The only change I would make is to add a bit more red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved this. Make sure pan is large enough so that the veggies can spread out and get a bit crispy (can get too soft if all too close together. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Not terrible for a healthy recipe, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
GREAT recipe. Kept everything as is, except that I used dried rosemary and thyme because that's what I had. I cut those back a little to balance out the change. Delicious, healthy, colorful and easy to make. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Absolutely fab!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Excellent taste and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I made it exactly as presented, served at company dinner and the very little leftovers went into scrambled eggs the next day. The fresh thyme and rosemary perfectly compliment all the tasty fresh veggies. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Super easy. One of those recipes that you can do slight changes to each week and it never gets boring. (Changes such as different veggies, with or without potatoes, balsamic vinegar or lemon juice, sprinkle feta cheese or parmesan cheese, or no cheese on top before serving, etc.). Remember to adjust cooking time accordingly. This recipe is for 12 servings - more like 24! I cut it to 2 servings and had plenty. For those who complain about the amount of chopping: I used pre-cut veggies from store. And, as I chopped up mushrooms, red pepper, etc I kept small amounts aside and used them for our dinner salads. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States