Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is one of our favorite dishes, and oh, so versatile using various combinations of vegetables. Love it as written, but one of our favorite combinations is to use purple passion potatoes, Yukon Golds, onion, and carrots, without the Balsamic in this case. I always roast at 425 degrees and it turns out great, in 30-45 minutes. 475 is just too hot for olive oil and not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Vunderful. I like it, I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRANDINB
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Our new family favorite! We switch the veggies up often, but this is a classic must have! We often use brussels sprouts and even broccoli and with the mix of sweet potatoes. Our favorite mail to serve this with is pesto Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
One of my favorites. It takes a little time to do the cutting but the finished product is worth it. Perfect side with veggies and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Cook the potatoes on one cookie sheet and the peppers, onions, and zucchini on another. The peppers etc. get done much faster (about 10 mins. They get overdone very easily). And cook the potatoes for about 20-30 mins. Spray the foil on the cookie sheets well. And stir veggies once or twice while cooking. Bake at 400 degrees. The balsamic mixture was good but not strong enough. I would do more of it on the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghanima Al-adwani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
YUM!!! I could eat this as a main dish every day. Love roasted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My guests love this dish. I like to serve it because it looks like I spent a lot time in preparation and makes my guests feel special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I thought it was great. I had some broccoli and cauliflower that I put in. Didn't have any sweet potato. I used dried thyme and I would probably cut the amount next time, but I still found it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Loved this dish! Used carrots, red potatoes, butternut squash, red onion, and brussel sprouts. Like another reviewer I put the carrots, potatoes, and squash in for 15 minutes first, then added the onion & sprouts and cooked for another 30 minutes or so. I used dried herbs cause that's what I had, but fresh would have been even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States