Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
It was good but I think it was on the plainer side.... maybe I didn't add enough lemon? Not sure but I will be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Fantastic! Making for the 2nd time. Used whatever veggies I have in the fridge. Eggplant is great if you have it. Did add the Parmesan cheese on top. Doubled the marinade the first time. Didn't have as many veggies this time so followed measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I make roasted vegetables often and use different veggies--sometimes just toss in commercial Italian dressing. I always pre-cook in the microwave: carrots, potatoes, sweet potatoes, and any others that take longer. Serve with lots of parmesan on top. Always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I've made this a couple of times now. I've tried to shorten the cooking time but if I follow the instructions, it turns out great. I served it last night to house guests and they all loved it and asked for the recipe. It's a good way to use up left over veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was great!! Wonderful flavor!! Made it with carrots, zucchini, squash, and eggplant. No alterations needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe was just OK. I followed the recipe exactly the same. First, it is not a very easy recipe (too many ingredients and takes too much time). Second, you should choose veggies with similar cooking time (I had to remove all the carrots and cook them extra in microwave. I made it a day before the party. That was a good move. It saved me time and effort. The flavor was good. I also removed the bay leaves after the veggies were cooked. Next time I will make 1/2 amount and cook carrots a little ahead of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made this recipe for Christmas dinner. Actually, did not have enough time to prepare overnight. I love fresh herbs and used fresh thyme and rosemary; only had dried oregano. The dish was fantastic! Everyone loved it and I'll surely make it again. A bit time intensive with all the chopping and such, but definitely worth the effort. Next time I will use the full amount of vegetables. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Gave it four stars because I made a couple of adjustments. Instead of lemon juice I used balsamic vinegar and I skipped the crushed bay leaves. This turned out very well and even my DH, who isn't fond of this kind of dish, tried and really enjoyed it. I put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp up the veggies a bit. It is a forgiving recipe as you can use whatever vegetable you like/have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Excellent basic recipe! For those who are new to roasting veggies I suggest using this recipe as a guide, not a blueprint. In other words, if you don't like eggplant, don't put it in. Don't like rosemary and thyme? Leave them out and use, perhaps, basil instead. Simply adjust the recipe to your liking! I personally often use all the veggies stated in the recipe, but I also add broccoli and cauliflower. But I'll use whatever I have on hand that day and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I agree with other reviewers. Great recipe, just makes sure and use veggies that your family likes, and cook to firmness you like. Next time I will nuke the carrots a little first. They were cooked, but could have cooked a little longer. I also agree with reviewer who said they would not crush the bay leaves. Flavor is good, but you end up having to sort them out. Very yummy, easy and nutritious! We will put it in the rotation! For guests, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States