Roasted Vegetable and Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I was very disappointed with so many good reviews. I am a soup person and eat and make all kinds, but this one was way off. Roasting the vegetables (especially potatoes and garlic was a huge mistake...they did not brown, they were burning and there was plenty of olive oil in there and eventually had to add water) this was a mushy mess of a meal...that is not soup nor stew. I added extra seasoning to try to make it have more flavor and it still was just decent at best...sorry to the person who posted the recipe, but not a good recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a DELICIOUS recipe! I've gotten rave reviews from everyone who has tried it. I did substitute canellini beans for the garbanzoes (my husband doesn't like garbanzoes), Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage for the Italian sausages, and a sweet potato for the Yukon gold. Do be aware that the 1-1/2 hour time is WAY low. I don't think I'm THAT slow. Maybe that time would be right with a hubby or someone helping with cutting and peeling, but if you're doing it by yourself, be prepared for it to take closer to 3 hours from start to finish. But if you have the time, it's well worth the trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Creager Cash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Tasty and hearty soup! Everyone enjoyed it and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made for Christmas lunch and everyone loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Lot of work for a soup. We will smoke the tom's, on's and garlic ... next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Peterlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is delicious soup!! Roasting of the vegetables took a little longer than I thought it would, but the flavor was well worth the effort. The flavor of the broth is rich and the soup is hearty. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Tasty - yes. Easy - no. It isn't difficult, but it requires several steps and many pots and dishes get dirty. I would make it again if the recipe was simplified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed this recipe adapting to what I had on hand, with one twist which was puree'ing ALL the Roasted Veggies together rather than leaving chunks of carrots, squash, and potatoes. I added the crumbled sausage, Navy Beans, and the chopped kale to the puree'd soup, and added more broth as needed. The flavors are great, and makes a lot of soup (or stew as I called it!). I kept it warm in my Ninja cooker over the cold holiday weekend (refrigerating it at night), and there was always a warm healthy meal ready for the family to dig into as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Packed full of flavor! Our family loved it! We roasted our veggies on the BBQ for a nice smokey taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States