Roasted Vegetable and Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Good recipe. An earthier, more hearty take on minestrone. Next time I may go with a different type of sausage just to tweak it, but I will definitely keep in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe and loved it. I got kale in my veggie co-op and didn't know what it was. I also got butternut squash, and potatoes, so this recipe was perfect. I only had Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage, so I used it. It tastes great in there! I didn't have the right seasonings so I liberally applied Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper. I also used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth, because it was all I had available. The mix of the beans, squash, meat, potato, broth and chickpeas is really good. And the kale... I like it! I never knew it until now. I will be adding this recipe to my list of things to make on a regular basis!! (Even if I don't get kale in my co-op box again!) NOTE: The picture does not do justice to this recipe! Mine is BEAUTIFUL with all the bright colors in it. I'll try to take a picture!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I'm probably quite biased toward the chef, but this recipe is absolutely phenomenal!! Perfect flavor, and very healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wow, this soup is delicious. The roasted veggies and pan drippings add so much flavor. I included the kidney bean liquid in the soup. I substituted a can of white beans in tomato sauce (including the sauce) for the garbanzo beans which I did not have on hand. My whole family really liked this soup. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Of course I changed the recipe a bit. Less evoo, no beans or chick peas (forgot to buy them) but it was AAmaZing!!! Try it!!! Super healthy. My editions are: peal the skin off the butternut squash before cooking and do not include the stems in the kale. Trim the leaves off first. Great recipe. Easy. I feed 30 people at my house once a month and this is my favorite recipe so far!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnchick84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I just made it today and I really liked it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great tasting.. and healthy. I added a bit more spice but it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This takes great and is perfect for cold winter days. My new go to recipe for soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I cant believe how amazing this soup tastes. I used Vegan Sausuages in place of the original listing & it is perfect. Tasty, filling, healthy & not fattening. This is worth the prep, time & energy. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States