Roasted Vegetable and Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Good recipe. An earthier, more hearty take on minestrone. Next time I may go with a different type of sausage just to tweak it, but I will definitely keep in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe and loved it. I got kale in my veggie co-op and didn't know what it was. I also got butternut squash, and potatoes, so this recipe was perfect. I only had Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage, so I used it. It tastes great in there! I didn't have the right seasonings so I liberally applied Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper. I also used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth, because it was all I had available. The mix of the beans, squash, meat, potato, broth and chickpeas is really good. And the kale... I like it! I never knew it until now. I will be adding this recipe to my list of things to make on a regular basis!! (Even if I don't get kale in my co-op box again!) NOTE: The picture does not do justice to this recipe! Mine is BEAUTIFUL with all the bright colors in it. I'll try to take a picture!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I'm probably quite biased toward the chef, but this recipe is absolutely phenomenal!! Perfect flavor, and very healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wow, this soup is delicious. The roasted veggies and pan drippings add so much flavor. I included the kidney bean liquid in the soup. I substituted a can of white beans in tomato sauce (including the sauce) for the garbanzo beans which I did not have on hand. My whole family really liked this soup. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Of course I changed the recipe a bit. Less evoo, no beans or chick peas (forgot to buy them) but it was AAmaZing!!! Try it!!! Super healthy. My editions are: peal the skin off the butternut squash before cooking and do not include the stems in the kale. Trim the leaves off first. Great recipe. Easy. I feed 30 people at my house once a month and this is my favorite recipe so far!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnchick84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I just made it today and I really liked it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great tasting.. and healthy. I added a bit more spice but it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This takes great and is perfect for cold winter days. My new go to recipe for soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I cant believe how amazing this soup tastes. I used Vegan Sausuages in place of the original listing & it is perfect. Tasty, filling, healthy & not fattening. This is worth the prep, time & energy. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States