Roasted Vegetable and Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wow, this soup is delicious. The roasted veggies and pan drippings add so much flavor. I included the kidney bean liquid in the soup. I substituted a can of white beans in tomato sauce (including the sauce) for the garbanzo beans which I did not have on hand. My whole family really liked this soup. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Of course I changed the recipe a bit. Less evoo, no beans or chick peas (forgot to buy them) but it was AAmaZing!!! Try it!!! Super healthy. My editions are: peal the skin off the butternut squash before cooking and do not include the stems in the kale. Trim the leaves off first. Great recipe. Easy. I feed 30 people at my house once a month and this is my favorite recipe so far!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnchick84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I just made it today and I really liked it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great tasting.. and healthy. I added a bit more spice but it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This takes great and is perfect for cold winter days. My new go to recipe for soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I cant believe how amazing this soup tastes. I used Vegan Sausuages in place of the original listing & it is perfect. Tasty, filling, healthy & not fattening. This is worth the prep, time & energy. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I had to do some adapting based on what I had, but this is a great base recipe. With more veggies, I don't think you need the sausage. It would make a great vegetarian soup. My adaptations, if you care, were: I used canned diced tomatoes as the base for the puree. I roasted garlic, red and yellow peppers, sweet potatoes, broccoli, and carrots. I had no onion to roast, so I used onion flakes when cooking the sausage. I added some of the roasted vegetables along with the garlic to the tomatoes to puree. I only had sweet Italian sausage, so I added about 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes, and about 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper to give it some spice (not needed, but I like spicy). Then I did the whole thing in the crock pot. about an hour on low to soften the kale, and then about 2 hours on high once you add the veggies. Add water, salt & pepper as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
A little longer than I expected to prep and cook and I wasn't sure about the potatoes but totally worth the wait!!!! So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. The only way I can eat kale. I will admit I did use my inversion blender just because it is my preference. Also, I left out the sausage and used tomato paste in place of tomatoes. No offense, I seldom follow a recipe exactly, nor do I do much measuring. Try adding some sour cream. Awesome. Thanks Betsy, it's a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States