Roasted Vegetable and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was gross and boring, and far too much oil. Perhaps could be saved with some herbs and less oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaB.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is great! I did use quinoa instead of couscous. I also added a beet because I needed to use it, and I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil. Absolutely delicious. One of the best salads I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by newdayvow
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made with quinoa and without bell pepper, plus added some garlic salt per one of the other reviews. Very easy source of vegetarian protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
So yummy and its vegetarian. I substituted the vinegar for red whine vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Not good at all, odd flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made with brown rice in place of couscous. We had it for main coarse and the family ate every bite. Will make again. Added other fresh veggies I needed to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This recipe had so much potential but the balsamic vinegar completely killed it for me. The roasted vegetables were so delicious prior to dousing in with oil / balsamic vinegar concoction. I will try the overall concept again but definitely will not use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livelovelaugh13
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe was great! It was missing a tiny bit of flavor so I added some garlic and onion powder (I wish I added fresh garlic!). I also added a bit more balsamic then the recipe called for. I also added a touch of soy sauce. Other than that it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Great. I only had regular couscous on hand and I cut it down to about 2 cups cooked. I had to add a little more balsamic and a little garlic salt and I was in love with this super easy dish!! Next time I'll double the recipe because as a main dish two adults and a two year old demolished this instantly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States