Roasted Vegetable and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was gross and boring, and far too much oil. Perhaps could be saved with some herbs and less oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaB.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is great! I did use quinoa instead of couscous. I also added a beet because I needed to use it, and I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil. Absolutely delicious. One of the best salads I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by newdayvow
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made with quinoa and without bell pepper, plus added some garlic salt per one of the other reviews. Very easy source of vegetarian protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
So yummy and its vegetarian. I substituted the vinegar for red whine vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Not good at all, odd flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made with brown rice in place of couscous. We had it for main coarse and the family ate every bite. Will make again. Added other fresh veggies I needed to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This recipe had so much potential but the balsamic vinegar completely killed it for me. The roasted vegetables were so delicious prior to dousing in with oil / balsamic vinegar concoction. I will try the overall concept again but definitely will not use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livelovelaugh13
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe was great! It was missing a tiny bit of flavor so I added some garlic and onion powder (I wish I added fresh garlic!). I also added a bit more balsamic then the recipe called for. I also added a touch of soy sauce. Other than that it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Great. I only had regular couscous on hand and I cut it down to about 2 cups cooked. I had to add a little more balsamic and a little garlic salt and I was in love with this super easy dish!! Next time I'll double the recipe because as a main dish two adults and a two year old demolished this instantly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States