Roasted Vegetable and Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This recipe was a big hit at our house. It was a nice change from our usual recipe - very rich and savoury! I added about 50% more beef broth, wine and tomato paste for more gravy. The meat was a little tough after roasting, so I put it in a pressure cooker with the liquid ingredients for about 30 minutes, then added the roasted vegetables and the rest of the ingredients and cooked another 10 minutes under pressure to finish it all off. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Not better than my mothers, but very tasty. Added turnips and corn because that what my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Total cooking and prep time took much longer than recipe stated but was worth the effort. A nice change to the usual beef stew that I prepare in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This is the most delicious stew. Easy and quick to make. I have added other vegetables such as sweet potato, parsip, and turnip and it makes it even more interesting and delidious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
I thought this was a very rich and hearty stew. Once you cut up all the meat and vegetables it was a snap to put together. I added an extra can of broth and a little extra wine in for a little more sauce. Make sure you serve with some nice bread to sop up all the delicous gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
love roasted veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
Delicious !!! Took ages to make...but the result was well worth it, and it was actaully really easy, once it was all cooking there wasn't much to do but enjoy a glass of wine !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
I did some adjustment to the recipe - instead of oven roasting the beef and vegetables, I cooked them on the stove. The vegetables turned out to be less mushy after simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States