Roasted Vegetable and Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very good! I added a sweet potato to add some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe was simply the best beef stew I've ever had, and the others who shared it agree. We used Yukon Gold potatoes to great effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I don't write many reviews but for this recipe I felt I had to. I've made many versions of beef stew in the past, but without a doubt this was the best I've ever made. This will be my go to recipe for beef stew from now on. The only difference I made was to add a third cup of beef stock instead of the two. Thank you lisamarie for this excellent tasty stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregJ1956

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I added Italian seasonings to the meat, and it needed more salt. But pretty good, over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimeelynn
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is fantastic. I changed a few things, but mostly kept to the recipe. I added zucchini, celery, and Italian seasoning during the roasting, and used a 1/2 white onion and a red onion because it's what I had. Later, once everything was simmering together, I added frozen corn, peas, and spinach. I simmered it for about 40 minutes, then served it over whole wheat rigatoni. I recommend doubling the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I did this in the crock pot, but cooked a roast w/ this recipe. Doubled all the ingredients and when the roast was done, I just pulled it all apart. It cooked on low for 10 hrs and turned out great!!! Forgot to mention, I didn't put the flour in it, instead, I drained some of the juice into the pan and made gravy, since I made some homemade mashed potatoes... awesome broth for gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celena27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Absolutlely delicious, though it was very thick so we put it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I threw everything into a crockpot (without flour), cooked for 8 hours on low. Also added one can of cubed tomatoes and a couple tablespoons of Asian hot sauce to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was excellent. I will definitely make this again. It had great flavor! In addition, I added sweet peas and fresh green beans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States