Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
So delicious--and so so easy too! A perfect combo. I didn't have all the veggies called for. I used globe squash and orange pepper plus the sweet potato (which I did have!). I modified the method slightly and used a large ziploc bag to mix all the veggies with dried basil, salt, pepper, and olive oil before roasting. Then I went ahead and followed the second part of the directions minus adding salt and pepper to the mix. Absolutely delicious! It's important to watch your veggies--at 425, they can burn easily if you don't. I ended up roasting for 30 mins, flipping them, then roasting another 10-15 for a perfect texture. I will do this again, and with whatever veggies I have on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Perfect! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Outstanding! I have never written a review before and who would have thought it would be over vegetables instead of chocolate! I followed the recipe (other than adding an onion or two), but doubled everything since roasted veggies tend to shrink so much and it was great for a party of 20 (along with another veggie choice). I can tell you these veggies were gone in a flash compared to boring broccoli! I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
We loved it. Can really mix it up based on what vegetables you have or what is in season. I used butternut squash, zucchini, yellow squash, baby bellas, asparagus and red onion. The roasted red peppers mixed with the garlic, basil mixtures is what makes this dish. Very pretty to serve as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I just added some sage and used it as stuffing in my pita bread pockets. Used Joseph's Bakery because they're diabetic certified, and the meal was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Fantastic as is. Omitted the asparagus because our guests weren't fans ... otherwise - sweet, tender, easy - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
One of my go-to recipes of late. For leftovers, try tossing mixed greens or spinach with a light vinaigrette and toss in the roasted veggies. Perfect satisfying salad. Delicious and easy! Hardest part is being patient enough to wait for them to come out of the oven when they smell so good. :) This is great with any sorts of veggies. The yam and parsnips give it real heartiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Yummy! I didn’t bother to peel the yam. They are just as good with the skin on and you can save time that way. I checked them after 20 mins and they looked like they were starting to burn (I think I cut them too small) so I turned the oven down to 400. They took 45 minutes total. I did let them cool to room temp, but I don’t think they were better that way. Next time I will just serve them right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I loved the taste that all the vegtables had...I used a similar mix of veggies and added a seasoning with the herbs because i did not have fresh ones and added some ginger for flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen-my

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This a great recipe to use with what is in season, good seasonings and with the flavor of the roasted vegetable's you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States