Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by merlion
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very easy to put together and produces a nice smoky taste for the veggies. Really enjoyed this dish. I didn't have roasted peppers so i just threw in some green bell peppers to roast together with the rest of the veggies. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious! But I'm only giving the recipe a 4 as I shortened the cooking time by about 15-20 minutes. We prefer our veggies a little less mushy than this would have been had I cooked as long as stated. Flavors all went very well together. For color I also added yellow squash to the mix and cut some mushrooms in half and threw in as well. Loved what the fresh basil did for this! We'll have these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Too much heat, too much time. Came out black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
We all loved this veggie medley...a lot of prep but totally worth it! Even my boyfriend liked it a lot and suffice it to say he's not a veggie eater! (I made this with lamb chops with mint jelly, and the Wild Rice Casserole 1 and it went great together...rave reviews!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong or I just wasn't feeling the flavor of the roasted red peppers but I just didn't like the flavoring of this dish. I couldn't find parsnips at my food store so maybe that would have helped too, but the dish had an overpowering sense of roasted peppers in it, which made it feel more Mediterranean or Italian (and that was not what I was going for). We had a bunch of people over for dinner and this was the dish that was mostly left untouched. Which was fine because the other recipes I made were a hit from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Scavilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Really yummy way to eat your veggies! I just used what I had on hand at the time, onion, green bell pepper, and carrots. I am going to add some squash and potatoes and zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
In my opinion the best, tastiest and healthiest way to get your veggies. After you do it a few times you figure out what veggies need less cooking and just toss them in for the last 10 min or so. I usually add a splash of balsalmic at the end. Gives an extra burst of flavour...love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was a great recipe and turned out perfectly. I have never made anything like this so I was a litle nervous. I didn't like adding yams, they were too sweet when mixed with the other vegetables and really threw my taste buds off (especially when sprinkled with salt and pepper), so next time I will use white potatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Pretty good. the timing was off on the vegs. They started to burn, but I caught it and also my oven runs different since it is gas, so might not be the recipe. I only used asparagus, sweet potatoes and zucchini, but was a new and different way to have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States