Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Love love this recipe! I didn't know parsnips could taste so good. I make this at least once a week and change the vegetables all the time. Always turns out great. It is a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
A big hit at holiday dinner with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I left out the asparagus but added radishes. It was good and I will be making it again but I think I will leave the parsnips out and make it more of a sweet potato and zucchini dish. I ate the leftovers cold from the fridge and they were surprisingly good that way. My husband didn't like it all so I can't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I added more vegetables: onions, sliced, mushrooms, yellow squash. I thought there would be way too many vegetables, as it filled a large cookie sheet-sized pan, but we ate them right up. What a delicious way to eat vegetables. Next time I will cut the yams into larger pieces, as they overcooked a little. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I have made this with several different veggies and we all love; even my husband the meat eater!! A couple of thing I add are just a sprinkle of bread crumbs and even less of dried cheese and then just a very, very little drizzle of honey (does add to the calories but if you are trying to get veggies in, it works!). We have this quite often and it works for us. 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITTANYCAVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
All I can say is WOW WOW WOW! I followed the recipe exactly except that the supermarket was out of asparagus so omitted that. Came back to the oven after the first 25 minutes and the veggies looked like they were burning! (Adjust temp down to about 180C for convection/fan assisted oven). I thought they were ruined but I carried on with the recipe, switching to my traditional oven to avoid any more browning. I only cooked 20 minutes more after adding the softer veggies. Served them warm and they were so delicious. I make them frequently now and since adjusting the temp they come out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.combs23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Godalming, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this for our annual New Year's Day Brunch and it got raves. I prepared the vegys the day before, only adding a cut up onion (to the 1/2 hr. roasting time) & marinated everything in 2 separate bowls (for 1 hr. & 1/2 hr. cooking times). I roasted it the next morning, and the house smelled wonderful. The fresh basil made it perfect. Due to so many requests, I will be happy to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
5 stars for taste, 4 for ease of preparation. I think that it took a while to prepare. What was great about the recipe is that it can sit out room temperature or be served cold. I made for Christmas Eve - had one Gluten Free and one Vegetarian eater for dinner. Pretty Good - lots of flavors. Wasn't just the regular old green bean casserole for a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious! I added baby portabella mushrooms, replaced the yam with potatoes, added tomatoes (in the last 10 minutes), and a dash of balsamic vinegar at the end. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States