Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Fantastic....I used red onion, cauliflower, red peppers, zuchhini and white mushrooms as my veggies of choice. Great carmalization on these veggies and very flavorful, cant wait to eat the rest for lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This came out really well, although I think 60 minutes of cooking time is too long. 40 would probably be enough to caramelize the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Used all the veg's listed but added a yellow potato also. Made such a huge bowl that I thought we would be eating these for days--not so. Every bite was eaten at dinner. I did not use garlic at the request of one of my dinner guests and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by merlion
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very easy to put together and produces a nice smoky taste for the veggies. Really enjoyed this dish. I didn't have roasted peppers so i just threw in some green bell peppers to roast together with the rest of the veggies. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious! But I'm only giving the recipe a 4 as I shortened the cooking time by about 15-20 minutes. We prefer our veggies a little less mushy than this would have been had I cooked as long as stated. Flavors all went very well together. For color I also added yellow squash to the mix and cut some mushrooms in half and threw in as well. Loved what the fresh basil did for this! We'll have these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Too much heat, too much time. Came out black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
We all loved this veggie medley...a lot of prep but totally worth it! Even my boyfriend liked it a lot and suffice it to say he's not a veggie eater! (I made this with lamb chops with mint jelly, and the Wild Rice Casserole 1 and it went great together...rave reviews!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong or I just wasn't feeling the flavor of the roasted red peppers but I just didn't like the flavoring of this dish. I couldn't find parsnips at my food store so maybe that would have helped too, but the dish had an overpowering sense of roasted peppers in it, which made it feel more Mediterranean or Italian (and that was not what I was going for). We had a bunch of people over for dinner and this was the dish that was mostly left untouched. Which was fine because the other recipes I made were a hit from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Scavilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Really yummy way to eat your veggies! I just used what I had on hand at the time, onion, green bell pepper, and carrots. I am going to add some squash and potatoes and zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
In my opinion the best, tastiest and healthiest way to get your veggies. After you do it a few times you figure out what veggies need less cooking and just toss them in for the last 10 min or so. I usually add a splash of balsalmic at the end. Gives an extra burst of flavour...love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States