Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My favorite veg was the carrots. They were so sweet and tender. Don't care for basil or garlic so I left them out - just good ole salt and pepper. They were wonderful. I wanted them all, but I graciously shared with my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Taste is so full and rich. Wonderful left from night before, so now I'll double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We loved this recipe and we used Brussel sprouts instead of asparagus. Turned out great as a side to roast beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
great! parsnips were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I forgot the yams!! (Haha) But I added broccoli and cauliflower. I didn't follow the cooking time exactly; I merely took it out of the oven every 15 minutes; at about the 45 minute mark, I added a blend of garlic, basil, salt/pepper to the mix, tossed it again and cooked it longer for about 10-15 minutes. Added some grated Parmesan cheese at the end and it turned out awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen Nguyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These roasted veggies are delicious. I found that they cooked much quicker than advertised (less than 15' for each round, and I think I would cook at a lower temperature next time), but maybe my chunks were smaller. Instead of drizzling olive oil, I mixed each set of veggies with the olive oil before spreading them out on the cookie sheet, which worked well. I served the veggies with simple olive oil and parmesan egg noodles, and I thought they went great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I wasn't sure how this would turn out. I thought it might be dry but tossing the veggies together with the moist roasted bell peppers & oil @ garlic really made it taste delicious. The sweet potatoes were of course everyone's favorites so next time I might throw another one on. The color was really nice and added a bright happiness to our table. When I made this I doubled the garlic and halved the basil. It would be great either way though I bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheNewMe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
SO YUMMY! I made it with potatoes, roma and cherry tomatoes, zucchini, and carrots. I heated the cubed potatoes in the microwave first for 6-9 mins. and then mixed all ingredients in a big bowl to coat oil mixture over all the vegetables. Baked them for 30 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Amazingly simple! We weren't huge fans of the asparagus, so we will play around with alternatives. I used what I had on hand which was asparagus, sweet potato, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States