Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Tons of veggies to choose from and my sickly 5 year old ate it all. Served with "Pollo Mediterranean," "Creamy Turnip With Paprika Soup," and "Steamed Radishes."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe was great. I used fennel, parsnips, carrots, and zucchini. I didn't have red peppers, so I used 5 sun-dried tomatoes minced up. If you like garlic, 5 or 6 cloves will be fine. It was very delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It was even better as leftovers served cold. So, so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I think roasted vegetables are the best! Here's the variety I used: sweet potato, white potato, red onion, carrot, zucchini. I tossed the first four vegetables in a large bowl until coated with the olive oil and then placed in the baking pan. Roasted them about 20 minutes and then added the zucchini chunks that were marinated in a small amount of balsamic vinegar, s&p and basil. Roasted about 20 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desert Moon
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Not only would I give this recipe a 5 star, my husband, who is vegetarian absolutely LOVED it. I was little concerned how the asparagus would turn out but it was absolutely perfect. This dish makes a perfect side to any main dish whether it is a prime rib you are serving or a grilled salmon. Thanks for sharing an awesome recipe! We will be making this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Moon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Excellent Recipe - I only used Herb De Provence, garlic, a little smoked paprika and olive oil as my seasonings. I added whatever vegetables I knew my family would eat and also added red potatoes to the mix. I baked my cut up red and sweet potatoes at 400 degrees first with a little olive oil and added the rest of the veggies, seasonings, garlic, etc about 15-20 minutes before the potatoes were done. The last couple of minutes I then broiled the veggies a bit to get some crispness and browning on them. This is easier in the oven than on the grill but tastes about the same. We ate them right out of the oven and not at room temp. I didn't like them cold the next day but they were great reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I used some different veggies cause its what I had on hand: onions, carrots, potatoes, yams, zucchini, yellow squash, red and green bell peppers, fresh garlic, and fresh parsley. I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of Italian seasoning. I roasted the potatoes/yams/carrots for 30 minutes on 400 and then the rest of the veggies for about 20 minutes more. When done, I tossed it all together and served it warm and OMG it was delish! I made 2 huge pans and they were completely empty at the end of dinner with guests wanting more! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Delicious! Since I was in a hurry, I substituted garlic salt for the minced garlic. One in a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
loved it, used yams, radishes, and carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States