Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This a great recipe to use with what is in season, good seasonings and with the flavor of the roasted vegetable's you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I really like the mix of spices and vegetables. the Sweet Potatoes are especially nice to make sort of a sweet/salty flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef_sara
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is a great recipe for small or large groups. You can change the vegetables depending on the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. Have used many roasted vegetable recipes but this is one of the best. I used butternut squash instead of yam and had to use dried basil. I added some fresh parsley and also used rutabaga and a turnip instead of the parsnip. I needed to use up a bunch of vegetables and this was a great way to do it. Excellent, looking forward to making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Excellent Recipe - I only used Herb De Provence, garlic, a little smoked paprika and olive oil as my seasonings. I added whatever vegetables I knew my family would eat and also added red potatoes to the mix. I baked my cut up red and sweet potatoes at 400 degrees first with a little olive oil and added the rest of the veggies, seasonings, garlic, etc about 15-20 minutes before the potatoes were done. The last couple of minutes I then broiled the veggies a bit to get some crispness and browning on them. This is easier in the oven than on the grill but tastes about the same. We ate them right out of the oven and not at room temp. I didn't like them cold the next day but they were great reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Delicious! Since I was in a hurry, I substituted garlic salt for the minced garlic. One in a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I used some different veggies cause its what I had on hand: onions, carrots, potatoes, yams, zucchini, yellow squash, red and green bell peppers, fresh garlic, and fresh parsley. I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of Italian seasoning. I roasted the potatoes/yams/carrots for 30 minutes on 400 and then the rest of the veggies for about 20 minutes more. When done, I tossed it all together and served it warm and OMG it was delish! I made 2 huge pans and they were completely empty at the end of dinner with guests wanting more! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desert Moon
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Not only would I give this recipe a 5 star, my husband, who is vegetarian absolutely LOVED it. I was little concerned how the asparagus would turn out but it was absolutely perfect. This dish makes a perfect side to any main dish whether it is a prime rib you are serving or a grilled salmon. Thanks for sharing an awesome recipe! We will be making this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Moon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe was great. I used fennel, parsnips, carrots, and zucchini. I didn't have red peppers, so I used 5 sun-dried tomatoes minced up. If you like garlic, 5 or 6 cloves will be fine. It was very delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States