Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this for our annual New Year's Day Brunch and it got raves. I prepared the vegys the day before, only adding a cut up onion (to the 1/2 hr. roasting time) & marinated everything in 2 separate bowls (for 1 hr. & 1/2 hr. cooking times). I roasted it the next morning, and the house smelled wonderful. The fresh basil made it perfect. Due to so many requests, I will be happy to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
5 stars for taste, 4 for ease of preparation. I think that it took a while to prepare. What was great about the recipe is that it can sit out room temperature or be served cold. I made for Christmas Eve - had one Gluten Free and one Vegetarian eater for dinner. Pretty Good - lots of flavors. Wasn't just the regular old green bean casserole for a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious! I added baby portabella mushrooms, replaced the yam with potatoes, added tomatoes (in the last 10 minutes), and a dash of balsamic vinegar at the end. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious, light, easy and so healthy! I used green pepper, mushrooms, asparagus, yellow and green zucchini, onion and tomato, plus some Italian dressing and roasted red peppers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great combination of flavours (especially the addition of parsnip!). Paired well with steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Yummy. I made it in 2 9x13s, the 40m & the 20m pan. Parsnips, onions, yams (unpeeled), carrots, bells, & garlic. Accidentally added spices pre-cooking and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brossettelewis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
So delicious--and so so easy too! A perfect combo. I didn't have all the veggies called for. I used globe squash and orange pepper plus the sweet potato (which I did have!). I modified the method slightly and used a large ziploc bag to mix all the veggies with dried basil, salt, pepper, and olive oil before roasting. Then I went ahead and followed the second part of the directions minus adding salt and pepper to the mix. Absolutely delicious! It's important to watch your veggies--at 425, they can burn easily if you don't. I ended up roasting for 30 mins, flipping them, then roasting another 10-15 for a perfect texture. I will do this again, and with whatever veggies I have on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Perfect! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Outstanding! I have never written a review before and who would have thought it would be over vegetables instead of chocolate! I followed the recipe (other than adding an onion or two), but doubled everything since roasted veggies tend to shrink so much and it was great for a party of 20 (along with another veggie choice). I can tell you these veggies were gone in a flash compared to boring broccoli! I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
We loved it. Can really mix it up based on what vegetables you have or what is in season. I used butternut squash, zucchini, yellow squash, baby bellas, asparagus and red onion. The roasted red peppers mixed with the garlic, basil mixtures is what makes this dish. Very pretty to serve as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States