Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My first time roasting vegetables. I used this recipe as a template. I used carrots, eggplants, red bell peppers, and zucchini. Instead of coating the spices at the end, i coated the vegetables prior to baking. I did 2 batches. First batch, I baked for 30minutes and the veggies started to burn a bit. Second batch, I did 20 mins and it was fine. I definitely think that the recipe calls for too much time. It seems like the carrots in the recipe baked for a total of 60 minutes. If I had done that, my carrots would definitely be burnt. Glad I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Oven temperature too high. Veggies start to burn. Was really surprised to see that eating them at room temperature or cold was better than eating hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Overall nice taste - next time I'll do without the zucchini (too mushy) and will keep the asparagus whole, for better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Everyone in the house absolutely loves this recipe. I have made it with and without the roasted red peppers and its wonderful either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jescalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
LOVED this one! We used pepper, zuchini, broccoli, carrots, red onion. and fresh green beans. So fresh and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Loved this a LOT! I don't know from parsnips but we love yams so I did it with two yams and no parsnip. I also didn't cut up the asparagus. I trimmed off the thick stalks and then cooked the spears. I cooked it all on one cookie sheet. I tossed the yams/carrots with half the oil, basil and garlic and cooked them at 375 for 30 min. Then I tossed the zucchini/asparagus in the rest of the oil, basil, garlic and put it on the same sheet and put it back in the oven for another 20 min. I set it on the counter for 30 min while I prepared the rest of dinner and it was perfect!! Delicious!! This one is hitting the list of frequently used recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My yam became mushy, and I didn't really taste the basil. Next time, I'll add more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 13SUZETTE
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My favorite veggie medley recipe. Amazing flavor, and I usually cook this on sundays, and have vegetables the rest of the week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13SUZETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Just made this today, and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States