Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Overall nice taste - next time I'll do without the zucchini (too mushy) and will keep the asparagus whole, for better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Everyone in the house absolutely loves this recipe. I have made it with and without the roasted red peppers and its wonderful either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jescalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
LOVED this one! We used pepper, zuchini, broccoli, carrots, red onion. and fresh green beans. So fresh and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Loved this a LOT! I don't know from parsnips but we love yams so I did it with two yams and no parsnip. I also didn't cut up the asparagus. I trimmed off the thick stalks and then cooked the spears. I cooked it all on one cookie sheet. I tossed the yams/carrots with half the oil, basil and garlic and cooked them at 375 for 30 min. Then I tossed the zucchini/asparagus in the rest of the oil, basil, garlic and put it on the same sheet and put it back in the oven for another 20 min. I set it on the counter for 30 min while I prepared the rest of dinner and it was perfect!! Delicious!! This one is hitting the list of frequently used recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My yam became mushy, and I didn't really taste the basil. Next time, I'll add more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 13SUZETTE
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My favorite veggie medley recipe. Amazing flavor, and I usually cook this on sundays, and have vegetables the rest of the week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13SUZETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Just made this today, and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Because I didn't use any root vegetables this took a mere 20-25 minutes to cook. I chose zucchini, yellow summer squash, red onion, nice big mushroom caps, and red and green bell peppers. I seasoned it with a handful of chopped parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme, and fresh minced garlic. Delicious way to eat a variety of vegetables, easy to fix, and a quick clean up too if you line your pan with foil! I preferred to serve it hot, straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Everyone loved the mixture of vegetables. It was easy especially when cooking large amounts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I have been cooking dinner for 40 years and just recently discovered oven roasted vegetables. I'm in love! They are so beautiful, so tasty, so easy. It is my new dish to take to any pitch in, to make for any dinner party. I love making "too much" so that I have leftovers! They are good alone, or cooked with eggs and cheese for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States