Roasted Vegetable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was really good. I did use chicken broth (one can) instead of water. I added some other spices to the mix and it came out nice. I didn't have room in the pan for potatoes so I just made mashed. Overall it was a hit and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This worked nice, but it needed more water than it said. I added some rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was a good recipe. I followed the other suggestions and used the rotisserie chicken rub. I thought the chicken came out a little tough although it could have been the chicken I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
i suggest that everyone try my take on this recipe. it was my first chicken and it was FABULOUS!!! i used this recipe along with a few ingredient changes/additions from other recipes. i rubbed olive oil on the chicken which gave it a nice crisp finish. i also stuffed the cavity with about a 1/4 cup of fresh chopped rosemary. it was my first time using rosemary and it made the flavor remarkable! the more rosemary the better as long as it is fresh. i seasoned the cavity as well as the outside of the chicken with plenty of fresh pepper, garlic powder,and salt. i used chicken broth instead of water and that gave it a lot of nice flavor and made for a great gravy in the end. i didn't use onion because my boyfriend hates it. this was the BEST chicken i have ever had. i am a new mother and this dish really made me proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Yummy! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
kids loved it. was tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I have done this recipe about three times now and it is simple healthy, filling and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I used chicken broth instead of water, added mushrooms and broccoli, cut out the celery, and only used a few chunks of onion...After this it was great! Easy and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This came out fantastic! I did make some changes, though. As suggested by another reviewer, I rubbed the chicken with the "Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style" spices, minus the thyme, since my husband won't eat that, and added more garlic. I also added mini red potatoes, sweet potatoes, parsnip, baby carrots, and more onion, all chopped into large slices. I added water and chicken soup mix (I did not have chicken broth) and put it in an aluminum pan covered with silver foil on 325 for 2 hours, and then on 375 for about 20 minutes to make it crispy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avigayil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I am giving this 5 stars because of it's simple goodness. This isn't a "fancy" meal, but it is oh so good. It was great to watch my family go back for seconds. Hubby requested that we have it every week! I would suggest seasoning vegetables well and using chicken broth in place of water. I also pricked the whole potatoes with a knife to allow flavors to flow through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States