Roasted Vegetable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Wow, this was SO good! My family loved this, and I was told it was the best meal I'd ever made. I did make three minor changes from the basic recipe. I used chicken stock instead of water (which I highly recommend), and I covered the chicken with the spice mixture from "Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style" instead of just using salt and pepper. I also added mushrooms, because my family loves mushrooms. This is a wonderful recipe that I will absolutely be making over and over again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This recipe is easy and it tastes Great! Just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Im just learning to cook and this recipe was very simple and easy to follow. Even better - I had all the ingredients on hand. It is just like mom use to make. I did omit the onions, only because I do not like them. I did stuff onion slices inside - and that turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Waldher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkeson, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I have tried this recipe before and I have added 1 head of cabbage cut in half then cut in half again also added chopped roasted garlic turned out great! I also used baby carrots along with larger variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was a very easy, tasty, and healthy recipe. I made it for Christmas and it was a hit with everyone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is the easiest delicious meal you can make. I also add french cut string beans and additionally season with McCormick Rotisserie Chicken Seasoning, garlic pwdr, onion pwdr, basil and oregano. If you make the Baking Powder Biscuits recipe from this site to go with the chicken (also an extremely easy and quick recipe!) you will be in comfort food heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Made this 11/6 - Used potatoes, carrots, asparagus, chicken legs. Cooked @ 375 for about 40 minutes coverd. Then backed another 20 minutes @ 450 uncovered to crisp the chicken. Came out really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I am giving this 5 stars because of it's simple goodness. This isn't a "fancy" meal, but it is oh so good. It was great to watch my family go back for seconds. Hubby requested that we have it every week! I would suggest seasoning vegetables well and using chicken broth in place of water. I also pricked the whole potatoes with a knife to allow flavors to flow through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This came out fantastic! I did make some changes, though. As suggested by another reviewer, I rubbed the chicken with the "Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style" spices, minus the thyme, since my husband won't eat that, and added more garlic. I also added mini red potatoes, sweet potatoes, parsnip, baby carrots, and more onion, all chopped into large slices. I added water and chicken soup mix (I did not have chicken broth) and put it in an aluminum pan covered with silver foil on 325 for 2 hours, and then on 375 for about 20 minutes to make it crispy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avigayil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I used chicken broth instead of water, added mushrooms and broccoli, cut out the celery, and only used a few chunks of onion...After this it was great! Easy and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States