Roasted Vegetable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Made this 11/6 - Used potatoes, carrots, asparagus, chicken legs. Cooked @ 375 for about 40 minutes coverd. Then backed another 20 minutes @ 450 uncovered to crisp the chicken. Came out really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tavana Collins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is the easiest delicious meal you can make. I also add french cut string beans and additionally season with McCormick Rotisserie Chicken Seasoning, garlic pwdr, onion pwdr, basil and oregano. If you make the Baking Powder Biscuits recipe from this site to go with the chicken (also an extremely easy and quick recipe!) you will be in comfort food heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
It's very easy and makes a good meal. Be sure to season the veggies well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I fixed this last nite for my family it was our anniversary/husband's birthday meal. The first time we have had it and EVERYONE LOVED it!!! Even my picky eater!! I will most definetly be fixing this one again!! In fact my hubby ate some for breakfast this am!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Easy to cook, I served it with some boiled broccolis as to enhance the color and presentation of dish. My fiance said it was nice and healthy dinner. However, I personally think that it could be better with some herbs as suggested by other. I will try this recipe again with some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Selangor, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was a very easy, tasty, and healthy recipe. I made it for Christmas and it was a hit with everyone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Wow, this was SO good! My family loved this, and I was told it was the best meal I'd ever made. I did make three minor changes from the basic recipe. I used chicken stock instead of water (which I highly recommend), and I covered the chicken with the spice mixture from "Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style" instead of just using salt and pepper. I also added mushrooms, because my family loves mushrooms. This is a wonderful recipe that I will absolutely be making over and over again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I oiled the chicken first and added thyme and rosemary, also used chicken stock instead of water and made gravy from leftover juices -- very flavorful, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I have tried this recipe before and I have added 1 head of cabbage cut in half then cut in half again also added chopped roasted garlic turned out great! I also used baby carrots along with larger variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
perfect chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States