Roasted Vegetable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was easy, and the final product tasted very good. I kept going back for left-overs! The chicken did take me a bit longer to cook than the time given. Also, I realized that next time, I need to cut up the potatoes into smaller pieces (fourths or smaller) because they weren't fully cooked when the chicken was done. With these modifications, the recipe will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Mmmmm... my house smells yummy! Next time I will add the veggies about half way through. I like them a bit firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venessia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was a big hit with my husband and my 2 year old! I started by rubbing the inside & out of the skin with butter and then with a basting brush I painted on a nice coat of extra virgin olive oil. I used diced red potatoes, half a bag of peeled baby carrots, half of a yellow onion (fine diced), and about a cup of chopped celery. I added only about a cup of water, since I wanted more of the chicken juices to cook into the vegetables. Cooked my 4lb bird on 350 for 2 hours covered, basting about every 30 minutes, then cooked uncovered at 400 for another hour. DELICIOUS. ROSEMARY is a must with this recipe, the taste is absolutely devine. I also used garlic salt, onion salt, thyme, basil, and fresh ground pepper...mmmm! We will definitely be making this a regular meal in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe is easy and delicious! I folloewd the advice to use 2 cups chicken stock and it made plenty of gravy. Mind you, my chicken was a huge "Huderite" chicken 7lbs. So, I cooked it 1 hour longer and got lots of juice! Basted it every hour and it was just perfect! "Himself" says it's great and looks forward to the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I have no idea what I did wrong, but this chicken was terrible. Because so many other reviewers loved the recipe, I must missed a step. For that reason, I'm giving the chicken an average rating, although I seriously doubt that I would ever waste a chicken using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I found this recipe not long after we had our son (our first born) and at the time I was so tired and just didn't know how I was going to find the time or energy to make a healthy suppers for all of us SEVEN days a week! This recipe is so easy, it always turns out great, and is one of those recipes that you can add to and make substitutions in - and it will still turn out great. We have it at least twice a month once the fall comes all the way through the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was so easy to make and my family really enjoyed it! The only thing that I would change would be to add more vegetables. We couldn't get enough of the natural juices and veggies poured over the chicken. This was the second thing I have ever cooked and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This recipe was a huge hit - I let it cook covered for about 5.5 hours and everyone said it was delicious - I also sprinkled the top with chicken boullioun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
MMMmmMmMm! I Added a few more spices to the chicken & veggies (which were red potato, sweet potato, broccoli, carrots, onions, & mushrooms) It was so juicy and delicious! I basted it every 25-30 min. and cooked on 350 for about 2 hours (4.5 lb chicken). Used a 14oz can chicken broth instead of water and made a gravy with the juices! Great/healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *m*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States