Roasted Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was super easy and it turned out absolutely fantastic! I did add a brush of BBQ sauce when it was done and served hot to the table. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Yum. Great, easy recipe. I'm a huge onion fan, so I sliced up a white onion and inserted the pieces into slices throughout the drumsticks. It worked really well. I roasted them for about 45 minutes covered, basting regularly, then uncovered them and turned every 20 minutes afterwards. Total time was about an hour and 45 minutes. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I love this because I can do as little or as much with it as I want depending on my moods. What I really enjoy being able to do though is throwing a bunch of veggies in around them in the covered dish while they're cooking so that I can make a soup out of the broth later. Absolutely wonderful, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Thanksgiving is only 5 days away & I want you to know how much I appreciate your recipe. There are 6 family members that fight over the turkey legs. I don't think I'll have that problem this year> I'll use your wonderful recipe & we'll all be happy !! Legs for all!!(I've tried it already & its great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I could never get my turkey legs juicy and tender...and as tasty. Quick easy delicious! I also seasoned them with my own spices...GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I totally agree, this is the greatest dish. I added carrots and potatoes that I had pre-boiled, for the last hour. I also added half a pear prior to that, after the legs had roasted maybe half an hour. I also didn't put butter under the skin but just added it to the roast and occasionally basted and I used no spices or herbs, just salt and pepper. In my 54 years of eating other people's good cooking (my Mom, sisters, etc.), I have to say, this is about the best turkey, the best potatoes, and the best carrots I've ever had (and I made it, still can't believe it). Thankyou so much for this. And it took 15 minutes of shopping and 15 minutes of prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good receipt without changing anything from the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICKMCCJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made one turkey leg a few night ago - instead of celery though i put some dried herbs behind the skin, pepper, salt, and same on the skin with some olive oil. i roasted it in cast iron pan. the meat came out tender, with nice crunchy skin. My daughter who is picky about what meat she eats ate it all up (next time i will make 2 legs - it was so good that my husband and 2 kids did not left much for me). It also depends on what meat you get - i like getting turkey from farmer's market, the store ones don't taste as good. will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Delicious! I used sweet onions (like Vidalias) since I don't care for celery. The flavor permeated the meat well and gave it added tenderness. I'll be doing this one again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Photo by Cookin' In TX
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I made this recipe. I used frozen diced onion instead of celery to stuff the the turkey legs, and margarine instead of butter. I used an all-purpose seasoning instead of plain salt. I basted the legs in their own juices several times. It was very easy to make and the legs were quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States