Roasted Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME!! So easy and tasty! My kids love it and my husband is over the top about it! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe! Aloha! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I was blown away by how good this was! A bit time consuming, yes, but so easy for so much flavor! I added garlic powder and pepper to the season along with the salt. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used this recipe last month and my husband loved it!The turkey was moist and delicious.Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
First I want to say thank u for this. What I did was use onions not celery . When I did did the butter part before I put the skin back I seasoned the meat with mckormicks perfect pinch all purpose season. Then I rubbed the outside with a little little olive oil for sticking purposes. Seasoned the outside . Then I used aluminum pan.( didn't have a roaster) and let's just say I had a great night....I made two. Took about 2 1/2 hours ... loved it. Oh the oil was cause o used very little water. I didn't want them to stick. I wanted crispier skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I am so glad that I tried this recipe as I found it to be a great 'base' recipe. I only had turkey thighs. I 'brined' the turkey thighs with salt water for 4 hours and won't do that again as it came out to salty (my fault). Put lots of butter under the skin and used s/p/season salt. Put butter under thighs in pan also. Needed to add about 15 minutes cooking time. Worked great!!! I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I don't eat dark meat, but made these for Thanksgiving, along with turkey breast cutlets for white meat eaters. They were pretty time consuming, peeling back the skin & making the slits to stuff with celery, but it was really worth it because everyone enjoyed them. I did add Bell's seasoning with the salt under the skin. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Easy to make but needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I rarely modify recipes, but did on this one. I used the recipe for the seasoning from the"roasted rosemary turkey recipe" for the legs and used the cooking details from this recipe. Turned out wonderful! Had the "Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing" from allrecipes to go with it for an early-bird mini-Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This turned out good, but not great. I used onions instead of celery, and added carrots and onions to pan to roast. Put in about 1.5 cups of water to pan. I dry patted the legs, added salt, pepper, oregano and used oil to coat. Made enough gravy. Next time I will add more seasoning and cook for a longer time at a lower temp to get a moister turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Sorry, I know this is kinda like cheating. But the baking method of this recipe is AWESOME! I used the seasoning from the Sticky Rotissierie Chicken and baked according to this recipe's instructions. I had one turkey leg and baked it for about 1 hr 40 min, basting with olive oil for about 6 times. The turkey was SOOOO moist. Plus, the skin was very crispy too. INSANELY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States