Roasted Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I just took some worcestershire sauce some red onions ,salt,pepper,garlic powder,un seasoned meat tenderizer,honey.covered in pan with foil 300 degress 1 1/2 hours came out so good meat falling off the bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paper chaser
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
We loved this, served it up to the inlaws on a bed of couscous. It took a while to make, but it was really delicious. The only problem was that we didn't make enough for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was a fantastic everyday turkey recipe! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Day

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a very tasty way to prepare turkey legs. I made the sauce, but didn't have the pomengranate molases, so I used half regular molasses and half honey to make up the difference. I used fresh sage. I basted the legs 3 times during the roasting. Hubby said they were great too! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. My boyfriend didn't want to try it out, he's a whimp. So I just made mine with the sauce. He ended up wanting to eat mine! Go figure. just the way I like it, with the ends crunchy and flavored with sauce. It seemed to put a glaze with crunchy juiciness. I also ended up using the sauce on a pork roast, not as good as the turkey legs but still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pauladean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe. Everyone loves this - from my toddler to Great-Grandma. I even made it without the pomegranate molasses, and it still tasted yummy. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe!!!! the legs came out juicy and with great flavor. I make it for christmas and everybody loved it. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I want to brine the turkey for longer next time (did the minimum 2 hours) but these turned out DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent flavor. A real dish to impress guests, as it looks as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I was looking for a good turkey drumstick recipe but unfortunately this was not it. I followed the instructions and it was too sweet, and the sage and thyme seemed like they belonged to another recipe, they did not work well with this one. I had printed the recipe but tossed it along with the leftover sauce, which I could not imagine eating again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States