Roasted Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Toochi721
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I didn't have pomegranate molasses but I used everything else. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
12-21-13: Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this according to the directions. The glaze is basically a BBQ sauce. The instructions made a lot. It was very wasteful. It smelled nice while cooking down, but my son, the only reason I was making turkey legs, said that it was too sweet. If you are making four turkey legs, you could probably cut this recipe (the glaze portion) to a quarter or an eighth of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I was looking for a good turkey drumstick recipe but unfortunately this was not it. I followed the instructions and it was too sweet, and the sage and thyme seemed like they belonged to another recipe, they did not work well with this one. I had printed the recipe but tossed it along with the leftover sauce, which I could not imagine eating again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Surprised at how good this was, although time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Paulson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Thank You for this recipe. Finally a good one for close to the taste of the turkey legs from fairs and festival, if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was quite a process to make, but worth the effort. Turns out I didn't have any molasses in the house, but honey, corn syrup and brown sugar were fitting substitutes. I am sure it is even better with both types of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abh91c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe!!!! the legs came out juicy and with great flavor. I make it for christmas and everybody loved it. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I want to brine the turkey for longer next time (did the minimum 2 hours) but these turned out DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States