Roasted Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
12-21-13: Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this according to the directions. The glaze is basically a BBQ sauce. The instructions made a lot. It was very wasteful. It smelled nice while cooking down, but my son, the only reason I was making turkey legs, said that it was too sweet. If you are making four turkey legs, you could probably cut this recipe (the glaze portion) to a quarter or an eighth of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I was looking for a good turkey drumstick recipe but unfortunately this was not it. I followed the instructions and it was too sweet, and the sage and thyme seemed like they belonged to another recipe, they did not work well with this one. I had printed the recipe but tossed it along with the leftover sauce, which I could not imagine eating again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Surprised at how good this was, although time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Thank You for this recipe. Finally a good one for close to the taste of the turkey legs from fairs and festival, if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was quite a process to make, but worth the effort. Turns out I didn't have any molasses in the house, but honey, corn syrup and brown sugar were fitting substitutes. I am sure it is even better with both types of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe!!!! the legs came out juicy and with great flavor. I make it for christmas and everybody loved it. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I want to brine the turkey for longer next time (did the minimum 2 hours) but these turned out DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent flavor. A real dish to impress guests, as it looks as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States