Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
just made this tonite. It was very easy. My tomatoes were very ripe because there was a LOT of juice in my pan....I think I will use the tomatos for bruschetta later and on pizza. It made the garlic hunks to die for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this recipe and put the tomatoes atop steamed baby spinach. Absolutely delicious. The tomatoes are sweet and garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was really easy to make, and made the house smell heavenly. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Made with no mods (other than a touch heavy on the garlic). Tastes fantastic, and brings me back to my grandmothers house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
have been making them like this for awhile now. i just throw them on a cookie sheet...drizzle w/ EVOO and sprinkle course sea salt (not alot) and roast for about 20 minutes. they are so delicious...even good the next day in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
All our tomatoes, mostly Roma and grape came in the last few weeks of the fall. This became our favorite dish to use them up. I sometimes toss sliced zucchini or broccoli florets in too. So simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was an exceptionally easy recipe to prepare with an amazing flavor! I did add a bit of oregano for added flavor. Thank you for the recipe, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I like this recipe, but I prefer using cherry tomatoes and slice them to insert slivers of garlic. This just makes the tomatoes pop that much more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cockeysville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I usually make these over the campfire. I enclose them in a foil pouch with a small hole on top for the steam to escape. Quick and easy with little clean up. I usally use butter instead of olive oil and toss in some seasonings, savory, basil, oregano etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States