Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great flavor. Nice side dish. Next time I will add it as a topping over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is delish! I have made this a few times now, both with and without garlic. I usually use diced large tomatoes, with the pulp removed (the liquid tends to burn very quickly). I usually add some dried basil and oregano to add some flavor. Adding a minced green chili also yielded interesting results. I bake for about 40 mins at 210 degrees C. Love this on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is my new craving! I love to put the warm tomatoes on a fresh slice of french bread with goat cheese. The warmth from the tomatoes melts the goat cheese just slightly and the result is heavan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Came out nicely! A great way to use a lot of tomatoes. Very easy side dish, too. However, tomatoes did not pop within a half hour; had to keep them in longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made these to use up some cherry tomatoes from the garden. My tomatoes were called Super Sweets and they were wonderful as is, but once roasted the sweet flavors became very concentrated and even more delicious. I made grilled top sirloin sandwiches with provolone cheese on ciabatta rolls and topped them off with these tomatoes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I was skeptikal about making this considering I dont like cherry tomatoes or anything but roma tomatoes. Even my italian husband was skeptikal about it being a side dish (I never had tomatos as a side dish, only in a salad)...BUT, it was FANTASTIC. I got to use up a bunch of cherry tomatoes I plantes in the garden without feeling guilty. If you like dried tomatoes this is perfect...I also thought about layering them on a panini. I just pulled a bunch and plan on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We LOVED this the first time, then the second time I added some balsamic vinegar to the mixing bowl letting the tomatoes sit for a few minutes in the mixture. While the tomatoes were baking, I made a batch of orzo. When both were done, I mixed them together. Very delicious, but the next day it was even better when I served it cold as a "salad" side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was another experience for me of a great recipe being born out of necessity - in this case a need to use some grape tomatoes on the verge of being on their last legs! These are great as written but I couldn't resist adding a variety of fresh minced herbs from my garden - just a small amount. This was a fresh, different and welcome addition to our dinner plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
An easy way to get everything coated with the oil and s&p is to toss it all into a ziploc and shake. I just slice on the cutting board and then toss the tomatoes directly in the bag. This same recipe is great with Brussels sprouts as well. Half them (quarter the big ones) and roast until they're browned and tender. Best sprouts EVER, I've not failed yet at turning sprout haters on to this one successfully. Thyme is awesome on both tomatoes and sprouts. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Used as a topping for pizza and (when I realized I had no tomatoes for our salad), threw a few of those in the salad as well. We thoroughly enjoyed. Did top with kosher salt and cracked pepper. UPDATE: Just had to pop in and let you know we are obsessed with these gems! I make them at least once a week, now. Thrown in pasta salad, tossed onto a sandwich, in homemade pizza. Simply lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States