Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I'm on a pretty strict diet so finding this recipe was fantastic! I didn't use any oil at all, just some minced garlic with sea salt and pepper and it was really good. Will be using this recipe throughout my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. I used cherry tomatoes and sprinkled a bit of sugar to take down the acidity just a bit. Then served them with some snack sized Italian bruschetta toasts. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hattieathome

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have been making this for years after seeing a recipe by Sunny Anderson. This is great when used to make a tomato sauce. Can use plum tomatoes and it freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I omitted the garlic just to avoid garlic breath tonight. :) This was just wonderful. I tossed 1/3 of the tomatoes into a simple salad with some EVOO and red wine vinegar. I'm going to try tossing them with some pasta and tuna for lunch tomorrow. Great recipe - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Perfect! Best ways to have tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Love it! I only did 2 cups, because I didn't read how many tomatoes I had. But I did put all the rest of ingredients in when mixing it. One night had it over pasta but the next turn it into chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made chicken parmesan and instead of using sauce, I served this over the seasoned Rigatoni I made. SO delicious, I will be making these for a side dish, pasta sauce etc. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Simple and lovely, I followed the recipe exactly, although I added pine nuts for texture. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I don't really even like tomatoes and these were pop-in-your-mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladanea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States